Flight Through the Universe

Sit back and relax to enjoy a whirlwind tour of the universe in the planetarium cinema. Start by spotting a few stars before taking off for a quick tour of the solar system and then flying out further than any astronaut or spacecraft has been, exploring different parts of space to complement the current science centre theme...

Imagine sitting in a planetarium cinema seat within a moving universe, with a live presenter taking you on a personal tour of space using high quality data from spacecraft and telescopes...

This show is the closest to understanding the true scale and magnitude of the universe that an average human can get. Travel further than any astronaut and spacecraft, faster than the speed of light, to discover the true positions of stars and galaxies.

Each show is unique as the live presenter navigates the three-dimensional virtual environment in real-time and responds to the sights that come into view. If you think Mars is a long way, wait until you lose sight of the Milky Way in the distance.

Flight Through the Universe is tailored by the presenter depending on the current theme at the science centre and adapts the show for the ages and capabilities of the audience and is also great for mixed-age groups.

At Winchester Science Centre we offer different planetarium show environments, including chatterbox, relaxed and quiet shows. To find out more about these, click here.

Tickets

£3.50 with General Admission or £6.60 standalone.

Tickets can be purchased online as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Quiet Show

Relaxed Show

Tuesday 20 August
11:30am
Tuesday 20 August
2:00pm
Tuesday 20 August
3:40pm
Wednesday 21 August
11:30am
Wednesday 21 August
2:00pm
Wednesday 21 August
3:40pm
Thursday 22 August
11:30am
Thursday 22 August
2:00pm
Thursday 22 August
3:40pm
Friday 23 August
11:30am
Friday 23 August
2:00pm
Friday 23 August
3:40pm
Saturday 24 August
11:30am
Saturday 24 August
2:00pm
Saturday 24 August
3:40pm
Sunday 25 August
11:30am
Sunday 25 August
2:00pm
Sunday 25 August
3:40pm
Monday 26 August
11:30am
Monday 26 August
2:00pm
Monday 26 August
3:40pm
Tuesday 27 August
11:30am
Tuesday 27 August
2:00pm
Tuesday 27 August
3:40pm
Wednesday 28 August
11:30am
Wednesday 28 August
2:00pm
Wednesday 28 August
3:40pm
Thursday 29 August
11:30am
Thursday 29 August
2:00pm
Thursday 29 August
3:40pm
Friday 30 August
11:30am
Friday 30 August
2:00pm
Friday 30 August
3:40pm
Saturday 31 August
11:30am
Saturday 31 August
2:00pm
Saturday 31 August
3:40pm
Sunday 01 September
11:30am
Sunday 01 September
2:00pm
Sunday 01 September
3:40pm
Monday 02 September
11:30am
Monday 02 September
2:00pm
Monday 02 September
3:40pm
Tuesday 03 September
11:30am
Tuesday 03 September
2:00pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: this show is not recommended for anyone who suffers from balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.