After Dark

A chance for adults to enjoy a child-free exploration of the hands-on exhibition floors and bespoke show in the planetarium. 

An evening where adults are able explore their own curiosity in science with full access to the hands-on exhibition floors and the opportunity to enjoy a bespoke presenter-led planetarium show on a topic that changes monthly.

The Hub Cafe & Bar will be open for drinks and light snacks.

Event schedule:

17:00 Centre closes to day visitors
18:30 Centre opens for After dark event; exhibition floors and bar open
20:20 Planetarium doors open
20:30 Live presenter-led planetarium show exploring of monthly topic (approx 45 minutes + time for Q&A with presenter afterward) 
22:00 Event ends

 2019-20 Monthly dates and topics

14 September - Rocky Planets

12 October - Gas Giants

9 November - Dwarf Planets

7 December - Moons

4 January - Asteroids and Comets

1 February - Satellites and Robotic Explorers

7 March - Exoplanets

4 April - Life

2 May - Life cycle of stars

6 June - Milky Way

4 July - Time

1 August - Origins of the universe

Tickets

£12.50 per person (50% discount for Annual Pass holders). 

Strictly ages 18yr+. If you're lucky enough to look younger, please bring ID.

 

Saturday 09 November
6:30pm
Saturday 07 December
6:30pm
Saturday 04 January
6:30pm
Saturday 01 February
6:30pm
Saturday 07 March
6:30pm
Saturday 04 April
6:30pm
Saturday 02 May
6:30pm
Saturday 06 June
6:30pm
Saturday 04 July
6:30pm
Saturday 01 August
6:30pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, these include large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.