Solar System Adventure

Blast off into the Solar System for the family adventure of the summer. With hundreds of moons, eight planets, five dwarf planets and one Sun to explore, where will the adventure take you?

Our Planets Show and Simply Space shows have evolved and this summer you're invited on a Solar System Adventure. Begin your magical journey right here on planet Earth, beneath the blanket of stars that make up the summer night sky. Discover more about the constellations above you and even do some star spotting. 

Don't relax for too long though as you'll soon be whisked into orbit. Out in space you'll experience the impressive scale of the Solar System as a knowledgeable presenter explores the wonders above us. 

At Winchester Science Centre all of our Planetarium shows offer a relaxed environment and are chatterbox shows. We understand that the Planetarium is an unusual and exciting experience so feel free to call out, ask questions or talk to your group about what you see.

Tickets

£3.50 with General Admission. Whilst we are having to limit our admission to the Science Centre we are unable to provide standalone Planetarium tickets.

Tickets can be purchased online with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

***On Monday 26 July and Sunday 22 August, a British Sign Language interpreter will be signing during the 10.15am and 3.45pm shows. Please contact access@winchestersciencecentre.org to reserve a seat near the front during these shows.***

Sunday 01 August
10:15am
Sunday 01 August
12:15pm
Sunday 01 August
1:45pm
Sunday 01 August
3:45pm
Monday 02 August
10:15am
Monday 02 August
12:15pm
Monday 02 August
1:45pm
Monday 02 August
3:45pm
Tuesday 03 August
10:15am
Tuesday 03 August
12:15pm
Tuesday 03 August
1:45pm
Tuesday 03 August
3:45pm
Wednesday 04 August
10:15am
Wednesday 04 August
12:15pm
Wednesday 04 August
1:45pm
Wednesday 04 August
3:45pm
Thursday 05 August
10:15am
Thursday 05 August
12:15pm
Thursday 05 August
1:45pm
Thursday 05 August
3:45pm
Friday 06 August
10:15am
Friday 06 August
12:15pm
Friday 06 August
1:45pm
Friday 06 August
3:45pm
Saturday 07 August
10:15am
Saturday 07 August
12:15pm
Saturday 07 August
1:45pm
Saturday 07 August
3:45pm
Sunday 08 August
10:15am
Sunday 08 August
12:15pm
Sunday 08 August
1:45pm
Sunday 08 August
3:45pm
Monday 09 August
10:15am
Monday 09 August
12:15pm
Monday 09 August
1:45pm
Monday 09 August
3:45pm
Tuesday 10 August
10:15am
Tuesday 10 August
12:15pm
Tuesday 10 August
1:45pm
Tuesday 10 August
3:45pm
Wednesday 11 August
10:15am
Wednesday 11 August
12:15pm
Wednesday 11 August
1:45pm
Wednesday 11 August
3:45pm
Thursday 12 August
10:15am
Thursday 12 August
12:15pm
Thursday 12 August
1:45pm
Thursday 12 August
3:45pm
Friday 13 August
10:15am
Friday 13 August
12:15pm
Friday 13 August
1:45pm
Friday 13 August
3:45pm
Saturday 14 August
10:15am
Saturday 14 August
12:15pm
Saturday 14 August
1:45pm
Saturday 14 August
3:45pm
Sunday 15 August
10:15am
Sunday 15 August
12:15pm
Sunday 15 August
1:45pm
Sunday 15 August
3:45pm
Monday 16 August
10:15am
Monday 16 August
12:15pm
Monday 16 August
1:45pm
Monday 16 August
3:45pm
Tuesday 17 August
10:15am
Tuesday 17 August
12:15pm
Tuesday 17 August
1:45pm
Tuesday 17 August
3:45pm
Wednesday 18 August
10:15am
Wednesday 18 August
12:15pm
Wednesday 18 August
1:45pm
Wednesday 18 August
3:45pm
Thursday 19 August
10:15am
Thursday 19 August
12:15pm
Thursday 19 August
1:45pm
Thursday 19 August
3:45pm
Friday 20 August
10:15am
Friday 20 August
12:15pm
Friday 20 August
1:45pm
Friday 20 August
3:45pm
Saturday 21 August
10:15am
Saturday 21 August
12:15pm
Saturday 21 August
1:45pm
Saturday 21 August
3:45pm
Sunday 22 August
10:15am
Sunday 22 August
12:15pm
Sunday 22 August
1:45pm
Sunday 22 August
3:45pm
Monday 23 August
10:15am
Monday 23 August
12:15pm
Monday 23 August
1:45pm
Monday 23 August
3:45pm
Tuesday 24 August
10:15am
Tuesday 24 August
12:15pm
Tuesday 24 August
1:45pm
Tuesday 24 August
3:45pm
Wednesday 25 August
10:15am
Wednesday 25 August
12:15pm
Wednesday 25 August
1:45pm
Wednesday 25 August
3:45pm
Thursday 26 August
10:15am
Thursday 26 August
12:15pm
Thursday 26 August
1:45pm
Thursday 26 August
3:45pm
Friday 27 August
10:15am
Friday 27 August
12:15pm
Friday 27 August
1:45pm
Friday 27 August
3:45pm
Saturday 28 August
10:15am
Saturday 28 August
12:15pm
Saturday 28 August
1:45pm
Saturday 28 August
3:45pm
Sunday 29 August
10:15am
Sunday 29 August
12:15pm
Sunday 29 August
1:45pm
Sunday 29 August
3:45pm
Monday 30 August
10:15am
Monday 30 August
12:15pm
Monday 30 August
1:45pm
Monday 30 August
3:45pm
Tuesday 31 August
10:15am
Tuesday 31 August
12:15pm
Tuesday 31 August
1:45pm
Tuesday 31 August
3:45pm
Wednesday 01 September
10:15am
Wednesday 01 September
12:15pm
Wednesday 01 September
1:45pm
Wednesday 01 September
3:45pm
Thursday 02 September
10:15am
Thursday 02 September
12:15pm
Thursday 02 September
1:45pm
Thursday 02 September
3:45pm
Friday 03 September
10:15am
Friday 03 September
12:15pm
Friday 03 September
1:45pm
Friday 03 September
3:45pm
Saturday 04 September
10:15am
Saturday 04 September
12:15pm
Saturday 04 September
1:45pm
Saturday 04 September
3:45pm
Sunday 05 September
10:15am
Sunday 05 September
12:15pm
Sunday 05 September
1:45pm
Sunday 05 September
3:45pm
Saturday 11 September
10:15am
Saturday 11 September
12:15pm
Saturday 11 September
1:45pm
Saturday 11 September
3:45pm
Sunday 12 September
10:15am
Sunday 12 September
12:15pm
Sunday 12 September
1:45pm
Sunday 12 September
3:45pm
Saturday 18 September
10:15am
Saturday 18 September
12:15pm
Saturday 18 September
1:45pm
Saturday 18 September
3:45pm
Sunday 19 September
10:15am
Sunday 19 September
12:15pm
Sunday 19 September
1:45pm
Sunday 19 September
3:45pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: this show is not recommended for anyone who suffers from balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.