Operation Earth

Explore the fascinating world of environmental science through a fun and engaging live show and hands-on activities. Learn about the current issues facing our planet and what you can do to help. Take a planetarium show and you’ll see Earth from a new perspective as you tour the Solar System and beyond!

Weekend Activities

  • Experience a fantastic live science show. Show times are: 11:00, 12:00, 13:00, 14:30 and 15:30.
  • Get hands-on with fun activities and challenges in the Invention Studio.
  • Inspirers will be roaming the exhibition floors with themed science busking.

Planetarium Shows

Complete your space experience with a visit to our planetarium - savings are available for those who book General Admission and planetarium tickets in the same transaction. Click here for the full programme of live, presenter-led shows and 360° fulldome films!

How to book Book

General Admission using the relevant online booking link below. Book at least 3 days in advance and save 25% on admission! You will also have the option to reserve your free live science show, which we recommend doing to guarantee your place.

BOOK GENERAL ADMISSION 

 

 

ANNUAL PASS HOLDER RESERVATIONS

 

 

Tuesday 23 July
10:00am
Wednesday 24 July
10:00am
Thursday 25 July
10:00am
Friday 26 July
10:00am
Saturday 27 July
10:00am
Sunday 28 July
10:00am
Monday 29 July
10:00am
Tuesday 30 July
10:00am
Wednesday 31 July
10:00am
Thursday 01 August
10:00am
Friday 02 August
10:00am
Saturday 03 August
10:00am
Sunday 04 August
10:00am
Monday 05 August
10:00am
Tuesday 06 August
10:00am
Wednesday 07 August
10:00am
Thursday 08 August
10:00am
Friday 09 August
10:00am
Saturday 10 August
10:00am
Sunday 11 August
10:00am
Monday 12 August
10:00am
Tuesday 13 August
10:00am
Wednesday 14 August
10:00am
Thursday 15 August
10:00am
Friday 16 August
10:00am
Saturday 17 August
10:00am
Sunday 18 August
10:00am
Monday 19 August
10:00am
Tuesday 20 August
10:00am
Wednesday 21 August
10:00am
Thursday 22 August
10:00am
Friday 23 August
10:00am
Saturday 24 August
10:00am
Sunday 25 August
10:00am
Monday 26 August
10:00am
Tuesday 27 August
10:00am
Wednesday 28 August
10:00am
Thursday 29 August
10:00am
Friday 30 August
10:00am
Saturday 31 August
10:00am
Sunday 01 September
10:00am
Monday 02 September
10:00am
Tuesday 03 September
10:00am
Wednesday 04 September
10:00am
No results found