October Half Term: Fireworks & Fairgrounds!

Dive into the fantastic world of fireworks this half term at Winchester Science Centre!

Half Term Activities

  • What gives fireworks their different colours? Why do they go whizz and bang? Come along to our explosive live science show running at 11:00, 12:00, 13:00 and 14:00 to find out!
  • Children can get creative in the Invention Studio to create their own fairground rides using our recycled materials and electric components.
  • Our Inspirers will be offering busking activities including a VR rollercoaster, spectacular spectroscopy (or light table which is less of a mouthful) and creating fire from ice.

For further information about everything we offer here, visit our Plan Your Visit page.

Planetarium Shows

Make your visit extra special with a visit to our planetarium - savings are available for those who book General Admission and planetarium tickets in the same transaction. Click here for the full programme of live, presenter-led shows and 360° fulldome films!

On offer over half term (24th-28th Oct; 31 Oct - 4 Nov) is an exciting, brand new type of family planetarium show that perfectly combines live theatre with the immersive 360˚ fulldome visual experience. You Are Here! is a 30-minute show is designed for children and their families. Be inspired to look up at the night sky and it could be the start of a lifelong adventure...

How to book

Book General Admission using the relevant online booking link below. All half term activities are free with admission. Book at least 3 days in advance and save 25% on admission!

You will also have the option to reserve your free live science show, which we recommend doing to guarantee your place.

BOOK GENERAL ADMISSION

 

 

ANNUAL PASS HOLDERS - RESERVE SCIENCE SHOW

 

 

 

Friday 19 October
10:00am
Saturday 20 October
10:00am
Sunday 21 October
10:00am
Monday 22 October
10:00am
Tuesday 23 October
10:00am
Wednesday 24 October
10:00am
Thursday 25 October
10:00am
Friday 26 October
10:00am
Saturday 27 October
10:00am
Sunday 28 October
10:00am
Monday 29 October
10:00am
Tuesday 30 October
10:00am
Wednesday 31 October
10:00am
Thursday 01 November
10:00am
Friday 02 November
10:00am
Saturday 03 November
10:00am
Sunday 04 November
10:00am
Monday 05 November
10:00am
No results found