Planetarium Shows

The planetarium presents an unforgettable experience. The 360° cinema screen completely surrounds the audience, placing everyone right in the action. Relax back in your seat and get sucked into a black hole, fly through the Solar System or take a flight in a cardboard rocket.

We offer two show formats: the fulldome film or live, presenter-led shows.

We offer three show environments: quiet shows, chatterbox shows and autism-friendly shows.

To view listings by title click ‘gallery view’ below.

Fulldome Film Live Show Event
Chatterbox Show Quiet Show Autism-Friendly Age Restriction
Saturday 22 September
10.30am
Saturday 22 September
11.40am
Saturday 22 September
2.00pm
Saturday 22 September
4.30pm
Saturday 22 September
7.00pm
Sunday 23 September
10.30am
Sunday 23 September
11.40am
Sunday 23 September
4.30pm
Saturday 29 September
10.30am
Saturday 29 September
11.40am
Saturday 29 September
4.30pm
Sunday 30 September
10.30am
Sunday 30 September
11.40am
Saturday 06 October
12.10pm
Saturday 06 October
3.30pm
Sunday 07 October
12.10pm
Sunday 07 October
3.30pm
Saturday 13 October
12.10pm
Saturday 13 October
3.30pm
Sunday 14 October
12.10pm
Sunday 14 October
3.30pm
Saturday 20 October
2.00pm
Saturday 20 October
7.00pm
Wednesday 24 October
11.30am
Wednesday 24 October
1.10pm
Thursday 25 October
11.30am
Thursday 25 October
1.10pm
Friday 26 October
11.30am
Saturday 27 October
11.30am
Saturday 27 October
12.20pm
Saturday 27 October
2.50pm
Sunday 28 October
11.30am
Sunday 28 October
12.20pm
Sunday 28 October
2.50pm
Wednesday 31 October
11.30am
Wednesday 31 October
1.10pm
Thursday 01 November
11.30am
Thursday 01 November
1.10pm
Friday 02 November
11.30am
Friday 02 November
1.10pm
Saturday 03 November
11.30am
Saturday 03 November
12.20pm
Saturday 03 November
2.50pm
Sunday 04 November
11.30am
Sunday 04 November
12.20pm
Sunday 04 November
2.50pm
Saturday 17 November
2.00pm
Saturday 17 November
7.00pm
Saturday 01 December
11.10am
Saturday 01 December
1.50pm
Saturday 01 December
3.30pm
Sunday 02 December
11.10am
Sunday 02 December
1.50pm
Sunday 02 December
3.30pm
Saturday 08 December
11.10am
Saturday 08 December
1.50pm
Saturday 08 December
3.30pm
Sunday 09 December
11.10am
Sunday 09 December
1.50pm
Sunday 09 December
3.30pm
Saturday 15 December
11.10am
Saturday 15 December
1.50pm
Saturday 15 December
3.30pm
Sunday 16 December
11.10am
Sunday 16 December
1.50pm
Sunday 16 December
3.30pm
Thursday 20 December
11.10am
Thursday 20 December
1.50pm
Thursday 20 December
3.30pm
Friday 21 December
11.10am
Friday 21 December
1.50pm
Friday 21 December
3.30pm
Saturday 22 December
11.10am
Saturday 22 December
1.50pm
Saturday 22 December
3.30pm
Sunday 23 December
11.10am
Sunday 23 December
1.50pm
Sunday 23 December
3.30pm
Monday 24 December
11.10am
Monday 24 December
1.50pm
Monday 24 December
3.30pm
No results found

Saturday 22 September

Dinosaurs at Dusk

Dinosaurs at Dusk (fulldome film, 44 min)

Fulldome film, a journey back in time

Saturday 22 September

The Planet Show

The Planet Show (live show, 30 min)

Live planetarium show about the planets

Saturday 22 September

Dinosaurs at Dusk (autism-friendly)

Dinosaurs at Dusk (autism-friendly) (fulldome film, 44 min)

Fulldome film, a journey back in time

Saturday 22 September

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket (fulldome film, 30 min)

Children's fulldome film about the planets

Saturday 22 September

Before Dusk

Before Dusk

The perfect opportunity to explore the hands-on exhibits and a bespoke planetarium show.

Saturday 22 September

Dinosaurs at Dusk (quiet)

Dinosaurs at Dusk (quiet) (fulldome film, 44 min)

Fulldome film, a journey back in time

Saturday 22 September

The Planet Show (autism-friendly)

The Planet Show (autism-friendly) (live show, 30 min)

Live planetarium show about the planets

Saturday 22 September

Astronaut

Astronaut (fulldome film, 21 min)

Fulldome film, perfect for mixed age groups

Saturday 22 September

After Dark

After Dark

Evening events for adults.

Monday 24 September

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket (autism-friendly)

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket (autism-friendly) (fulldome film, 30 min)

Children's fulldome film about the planets

Tuesday 25 September

Astronaut (autism-friendly)

Astronaut (autism-friendly) (fulldome film, 21 min)

Fulldome film, perfect for mixed age groups

Saturday 06 October

We are Aliens

We are Aliens (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film about the search for alien life

Saturday 06 October

Faster Than Light (autism-friendly)

Faster Than Light (autism-friendly) (fulldome film, 25 min)

Fulldome film - Where science fiction could become reality

Saturday 06 October

We are Aliens (quiet)

We are Aliens (quiet) (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film about the search for alien life

Monday 08 October

We are Aliens (autism-friendly)

We are Aliens (autism-friendly) (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film about the search for alien life

Friday 12 October

Magical Mystery Tour (autism-friendly)

Magical Mystery Tour (autism-friendly) (live show, 45 minutes)

Live show, adapted to the audience by presenter

Wednesday 24 October

You Are Here!

You Are Here! (30 mins)

Live Action Planetarium Show: You Are Here!

Wednesday 24 October

You Are Here! (autism-friendly)

You Are Here! (autism-friendly) (30 mins)

Live Action Planetarium Show: You Are Here!

Saturday 01 December

Reindeer Round-up in Space

Reindeer Round-up in Space (30 mins)

Special events for the holiday period

Saturday 01 December

Reindeer Round-up in Space (autism-friendly)

Reindeer Round-up in Space (autism-friendly) (30 mins)

Special events for the holiday period

No results found