We are Stars

Time space adventure!

Hold on for a journey through time and space to discover where we came from, on a story that spans the billions of years between the Big Bang and modern day. Follow the thread that connects us all to those early times through the atoms from which our bodies are formed. Where did they come from? How did they get here? And is it true that we really are all made of stars?

Narrated by Andy Serkis, this new film from the UK producers of We are Aliens and We are Astronomers won the Director's Award at the prestigious Jena Fulldome Festival and Best of show at the Fiske Fulldome Festival. The script was developed with help from Winchester Science Centre's Head of Education & Planetarium, Dr Jenny Shipway. Find out more at wearestars360.com

The science content is most appropriate for ages 11yr+, as it best suits those who have already encountered the idea of atoms. However, the entrancing Victorian fairground style and award-winning soundtrack will draw all ages into the magical universe created within this incredible show. The story spans the formation of hydrogen, nuclear fusion in stars, formation of asteroids, our own solar system and evolution of life from the very first cells. Buckle up and open your minds for an incredible ride!

 See teaser trailer below...

Tickets

£3.50 with general admission and £6.60 standalone.

Monday 18 June
3:30pm
Thursday 21 June
3:30pm
Monday 25 June
3:30pm
Thursday 28 June
3:30pm
Monday 02 July
3:30pm
Thursday 05 July
3:30pm
Monday 09 July
3:30pm
Thursday 12 July
3:30pm
Saturday 21 July
1:00pm
Sunday 22 July
1:00pm
Monday 23 July
1:00pm
Tuesday 24 July
1:00pm
Wednesday 25 July
1:00pm
Thursday 26 July
1:00pm
Friday 27 July
1:00pm
Saturday 28 July
1:00pm
Sunday 29 July
1:00pm
Monday 30 July
1:00pm
Tuesday 31 July
1:00pm
Wednesday 01 August
1:00pm
Thursday 02 August
1:00pm
Friday 03 August
1:00pm
Saturday 04 August
1:00pm
Sunday 05 August
1:00pm
Monday 06 August
1:00pm
Tuesday 07 August
1:00pm
Wednesday 08 August
1:00pm
Thursday 09 August
1:00pm
Friday 10 August
1:00pm
Saturday 11 August
1:00pm
Sunday 12 August
1:00pm
Monday 13 August
1:00pm
Tuesday 14 August
1:00pm
Wednesday 15 August
1:00pm
Thursday 16 August
1:00pm
Friday 17 August
1:00pm
Saturday 18 August
1:00pm
Sunday 19 August
1:00pm
Monday 20 August
1:00pm
Tuesday 21 August
1:00pm
Wednesday 22 August
1:00pm
Thursday 23 August
1:00pm
Friday 24 August
1:00pm
Saturday 25 August
1:00pm
Sunday 26 August
1:00pm
Monday 27 August
1:00pm
Tuesday 28 August
1:00pm
Wednesday 29 August
1:00pm
Thursday 30 August
1:00pm
Friday 31 August
1:00pm
Saturday 01 September
1:00pm
Sunday 02 September
1:00pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.