The Planet Show min. 4yr

Join a live presenter for a whirlwind tour of our solar system. 

Start by spotting a few stars, then fly up for a view of our own planet before visiting all the planets that orbit our Sun in one seamless flight.

This show is best for ages 8yr+ and great for mixed-age groups. Get a great sense of the impressive scale of the solar system and the very different worlds it contains. Each show is a little different as the presenter navigates the virtual environment in real-time.

The Planet Show has a minimum age of 4yr unless the showing is marked as a Chatterbox show.

Tickets

£3.50 with general admission and £6.60 standalone.

Book On-line

Tickets can be bought by clicking here to buy as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Showings

Standard daytime showings, when available, are listed below.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Saturday 23 June
11:20am
Saturday 23 June
1:50pm
Sunday 24 June
11:20am
Sunday 24 June
1:50pm
Saturday 30 June
11:20am
Saturday 30 June
1:50pm
Sunday 01 July
11:20am
Sunday 01 July
1:50pm
Saturday 07 July
11:20am
Saturday 07 July
1:50pm
Sunday 08 July
11:20am
Sunday 08 July
1:50pm
Saturday 14 July
11:20am
Saturday 14 July
1:50pm
Sunday 15 July
11:20am
Sunday 15 July
1:50pm
Saturday 21 July
12:10pm
Saturday 21 July
2:40pm
Sunday 22 July
12:10pm
Sunday 22 July
2:40pm
Monday 23 July
12:10pm
Monday 23 July
2:40pm
Tuesday 24 July
12:10pm
Tuesday 24 July
2:40pm
Wednesday 25 July
12:10pm
Wednesday 25 July
2:40pm
Thursday 26 July
12:10pm
Thursday 26 July
2:40pm
Friday 27 July
12:10pm
Friday 27 July
2:40pm
Saturday 28 July
12:10pm
Saturday 28 July
2:40pm
Sunday 29 July
12:10pm
Sunday 29 July
2:40pm
Monday 30 July
12:10pm
Monday 30 July
2:40pm
Tuesday 31 July
12:10pm
Tuesday 31 July
2:40pm
Wednesday 01 August
12:10pm
Wednesday 01 August
2:40pm
Thursday 02 August
12:10pm
Thursday 02 August
2:40pm
Friday 03 August
12:10pm
Friday 03 August
2:40pm
Saturday 04 August
12:10pm
Saturday 04 August
2:40pm
Sunday 05 August
12:10pm
Sunday 05 August
2:40pm
Monday 06 August
12:10pm
Monday 06 August
2:40pm
Tuesday 07 August
12:10pm
Tuesday 07 August
2:40pm
Wednesday 08 August
12:10pm
Wednesday 08 August
2:40pm
Thursday 09 August
12:10pm
Thursday 09 August
2:40pm
Friday 10 August
12:10pm
Friday 10 August
2:40pm
Saturday 11 August
12:10pm
Saturday 11 August
2:40pm
Sunday 12 August
12:10pm
Sunday 12 August
2:40pm
Monday 13 August
12:10pm
Monday 13 August
2:40pm
Tuesday 14 August
12:10pm
Tuesday 14 August
2:40pm
Wednesday 15 August
12:10pm
Wednesday 15 August
2:40pm
Thursday 16 August
12:10pm
Thursday 16 August
2:40pm
Friday 17 August
12:10pm
Friday 17 August
2:40pm
Saturday 18 August
12:10pm
Saturday 18 August
2:40pm
Sunday 19 August
12:10pm
Sunday 19 August
2:40pm
Monday 20 August
12:10pm
Monday 20 August
2:40pm
Tuesday 21 August
12:10pm
Tuesday 21 August
2:40pm
Wednesday 22 August
12:10pm
Wednesday 22 August
2:40pm
Thursday 23 August
12:10pm
Thursday 23 August
2:40pm
Friday 24 August
12:10pm
Friday 24 August
2:40pm
Saturday 25 August
12:10pm
Saturday 25 August
2:40pm
Sunday 26 August
12:10pm
Sunday 26 August
2:40pm
Monday 27 August
12:10pm
Monday 27 August
2:40pm
Tuesday 28 August
12:10pm
Tuesday 28 August
2:40pm
Wednesday 29 August
12:10pm
Wednesday 29 August
2:40pm
Thursday 30 August
12:10pm
Thursday 30 August
2:40pm
Friday 31 August
12:10pm
Friday 31 August
2:40pm
Saturday 01 September
12:10pm
Saturday 01 September
2:40pm
Sunday 02 September
12:10pm
Sunday 02 September
2:40pm
Monday 03 September
12:10pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: this show is not recommended for anyone who suffers from balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.