Simply Space

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to explore our galaxy? Inspired by our popular 'Flight Through the Universe' show, this brand new live planetarium show is the perfect introduction to space for younger children.

Simply Space will transport you on a journey through the universe, spotting stars, planets and the milky way as you go. Led by an enthusiastic presenter, you'll discover the captivating stories behind the constellations. This spectacular 360° full dome exploration of space is sure to spark curiosity in your little ones! 

At Winchester Science Centre we offer different planetarium show environments, including chatterbox, relaxed and quiet shows. To find out more about these, click here.

Tickets

£3.50 with General Admission or £6.60 standalone.

Tickets can be purchased online as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Relaxed Show

Saturday 25 January
11:30am
Saturday 25 January
2:50pm
Sunday 26 January
11:30am
Sunday 26 January
2:50pm
Saturday 01 February
11:30am
Saturday 01 February
2:50pm
Sunday 02 February
11:30am
Sunday 02 February
2:50pm
Saturday 08 February
11:30am
Saturday 08 February
1:10pm
Saturday 08 February
2:50pm
Sunday 09 February
11:30am
Sunday 09 February
1:10pm
Sunday 09 February
2:50pm
Friday 14 February
11:30am
Friday 14 February
1:10pm
Saturday 15 February
11:30am
Saturday 15 February
1:10pm
Saturday 15 February
2:50pm
Sunday 16 February
11:30am
Sunday 16 February
1:10pm
Sunday 16 February
2:50pm
Monday 17 February
11:30am
Monday 17 February
1:10pm
Monday 17 February
2:50pm
Tuesday 18 February
11:30am
Tuesday 18 February
1:10pm
Tuesday 18 February
2:50pm
Wednesday 19 February
11:30am
Wednesday 19 February
1:10pm
Wednesday 19 February
2:50pm
Thursday 20 February
11:30am
Thursday 20 February
1:10pm
Thursday 20 February
2:50pm
Friday 21 February
11:30am
Friday 21 February
1:10pm
Friday 21 February
2:50pm
Saturday 22 February
11:30am
Saturday 22 February
1:10pm
Saturday 22 February
2:50pm
Sunday 23 February
11:30am
Sunday 23 February
1:10pm
Sunday 23 February
2:50pm
Monday 24 February
11:30am
Monday 24 February
1:10pm
Saturday 29 February
11:30am
Saturday 29 February
1:10pm
Saturday 29 February
2:50pm
Sunday 01 March
11:30am
Sunday 01 March
1:10pm
Sunday 01 March
2:50pm
Saturday 07 March
11:30am
Saturday 07 March
2:50pm
Sunday 08 March
11:30am
Sunday 08 March
2:50pm
Saturday 14 March
11:30am
Saturday 14 March
2:50pm
Sunday 15 March
11:30am
Sunday 15 March
2:50pm
Saturday 21 March
11:30am
Saturday 21 March
2:50pm
Sunday 22 March
11:30am
Sunday 22 March
2:50pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: this show is not recommended for anyone who suffers from balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.