Simply Space

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to explore our galaxy? Inspired by our popular 'Flight Through the Universe' show, this brand new live planetarium show is the perfect introduction to space for younger children.

Simply Space will transport you on a journey through the universe, spotting stars, planets and the milky way as you go. Led by an enthusiastic presenter, you'll discover the captivating stories behind the constellations. This spectacular 360° full dome exploration of space is sure to spark curiosity in your little ones! 

At Winchester Science Centre we offer different planetarium show environments, including chatterbox, relaxed and quiet shows. To find out more about these, click here.

Tickets

£3.50 with General Admission or £6.60 standalone.

Tickets can be purchased online as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Relaxed Show

Saturday 30 November
11:00am
Saturday 30 November
12:30pm
Saturday 30 November
2:00pm
Sunday 01 December
11:00am
Sunday 01 December
12:30pm
Sunday 01 December
2:00pm
Saturday 07 December
11:00am
Saturday 07 December
12:30pm
Saturday 07 December
2:00pm
Sunday 08 December
11:00am
Sunday 08 December
12:30pm
Sunday 08 December
2:00pm
Saturday 14 December
11:00am
Saturday 14 December
12:30pm
Saturday 14 December
2:00pm
Sunday 15 December
11:00am
Sunday 15 December
12:30pm
Sunday 15 December
2:00pm
Thursday 19 December
11:00am
Thursday 19 December
12:30pm
Thursday 19 December
2:00pm
Friday 20 December
11:00am
Friday 20 December
12:30pm
Friday 20 December
2:00pm
Saturday 21 December
11:00am
Saturday 21 December
12:30pm
Saturday 21 December
2:00pm
Sunday 22 December
11:00am
Sunday 22 December
12:30pm
Sunday 22 December
2:00pm
Monday 23 December
11:00am
Monday 23 December
12:30pm
Monday 23 December
2:00pm
Tuesday 24 December
11:00am
Tuesday 24 December
12:30pm
Tuesday 24 December
2:00pm
Friday 27 December
11:00am
Friday 27 December
12:30pm
Friday 27 December
2:00pm
Saturday 28 December
11:00am
Saturday 28 December
12:30pm
Saturday 28 December
2:00pm
Sunday 29 December
11:00am
Sunday 29 December
12:30pm
Sunday 29 December
2:00pm
Monday 30 December
11:00am
Monday 30 December
12:30pm
Monday 30 December
2:00pm
Tuesday 31 December
11:00am
Tuesday 31 December
12:30pm
Tuesday 31 December
2:00pm
Wednesday 01 January
11:00am
Wednesday 01 January
12:30pm
Wednesday 01 January
2:00pm
Thursday 02 January
11:00am
Thursday 02 January
12:30pm
Thursday 02 January
2:00pm
Friday 03 January
11:00am
Friday 03 January
12:30pm
Friday 03 January
2:00pm
Saturday 04 January
11:00am
Saturday 04 January
12:30pm
Saturday 04 January
2:00pm
Sunday 05 January
11:00am
Sunday 05 January
12:30pm
Sunday 05 January
2:00pm
Monday 06 January
11:00am
Monday 06 January
12:30pm
Monday 06 January
2:00pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: this show is not recommended for anyone who suffers from balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.