Secret of the Cardboard Rocket

Perfect for younger children!

Join two young explorers as they blast off in a homemade rocket-ship to explore our solar system. Visit all the eight planets and Pluto to discover how different they all are from Earth before flying back safely home.

A beautifully child-centred approach makes this the best choice astronomy show for children under 8yrs, and it is also popular with children up to 10yr. It has lovely music and gentle drama as the cardboard rocket battles the winds on Jupiter and explores windy Mars. Children will be able to follow the story and even help the characters - where is that red button?!

See teaser trailer below...

Tickets

£3.50 with General Admission or £6.60 standalone.

Tickets can be purchased online as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Friday 19 October
11:30am
Friday 19 October
3:40pm
Saturday 20 October
11:30am
Saturday 20 October
3:40pm
Sunday 21 October
11:30am
Sunday 21 October
3:40pm
Monday 22 October
11:30am
Monday 22 October
3:40pm
Tuesday 23 October
11:30am
Tuesday 23 October
3:40pm
Wednesday 24 October
2:50pm
Thursday 25 October
2:50pm
Friday 26 October
2:50pm
Saturday 27 October
2:00pm
Sunday 28 October
2:00pm
Monday 29 October
11:30am
Monday 29 October
3:40pm
Tuesday 30 October
11:30am
Tuesday 30 October
3:40pm
Wednesday 31 October
2:50pm
Thursday 01 November
2:50pm
Friday 02 November
2:50pm
Saturday 03 November
2:00pm
Sunday 04 November
2:00pm
Monday 05 November
11:30am
Monday 05 November
3:40pm
Saturday 10 November
2:40pm
Sunday 11 November
2:40pm
Saturday 17 November
2:40pm
Sunday 18 November
2:40pm
Saturday 24 November
2:40pm
Sunday 25 November
2:40pm
No results found

 Advisory

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.