Polaris, the space submarine

A fun 360o fulldome film for all the family, with plenty of jokes for both adults and children.

Join Vladimir the polar bear and James the penguin as they try to work out why their homes have such long nights in winter. Vladimir's inventive genius and James' understanding of the scientific method eventually takes them beyond the Earth to study the planet as a whole, and to compare it to others in our solar system. The two, strangers at first, become firm friends along the way.

Younger children will love the characters and adventure while older children follow the science, and there are also some jokes for the adults (look out for some classic Sci-Fi film references).

Polaris, the space submarine and the mystery of the polar night has won the Audience Choice award at three different European planetarium festivals, and also Best Popular Science Fulldome Show. It is made by a French producer with an English soundtrack.

This 29-minute show is perfect for mixed age groups.

At Winchester Science Centre we offer different planetarium show environments, including chatterbox, relaxed and quiet shows. To find out more about these, click here.

See teaser trailer below...

Tickets

£3.50 with General Admission or £6.60 standalone.

Tickets can be purchased online as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Relaxed Show

Subtitles

Sunday 15 December
10:15am
Sunday 15 December
1:15pm
Sunday 15 December
3:30pm
Friday 20 December
9:20am
Friday 20 December
10:15am
Friday 20 December
1:15pm
Friday 20 December
3:30pm
Saturday 21 December
10:15am
Saturday 21 December
1:15pm
Saturday 21 December
3:30pm
Sunday 22 December
10:15am
Sunday 22 December
1:15pm
Sunday 22 December
3:30pm
Monday 23 December
10:15am
Monday 23 December
1:15pm
Monday 23 December
3:30pm
Tuesday 24 December
10:15am
Tuesday 24 December
1:15pm
Tuesday 24 December
3:30pm
Friday 27 December
10:15am
Friday 27 December
1:15pm
Friday 27 December
3:30pm
Saturday 28 December
10:15am
Saturday 28 December
1:15pm
Saturday 28 December
3:30pm
Sunday 29 December
10:15am
Sunday 29 December
1:15pm
Sunday 29 December
3:30pm
Monday 30 December
10:15am
Monday 30 December
1:15pm
Monday 30 December
3:30pm
Tuesday 31 December
10:15am
Tuesday 31 December
1:15pm
Tuesday 31 December
3:30pm
Wednesday 01 January
10:15am
Wednesday 01 January
1:15pm
Wednesday 01 January
3:30pm
Thursday 02 January
10:15am
Thursday 02 January
1:15pm
Thursday 02 January
3:30pm
Friday 03 January
10:15am
Friday 03 January
1:15pm
Friday 03 January
3:30pm
Saturday 04 January
10:15am
Saturday 04 January
1:15pm
Saturday 04 January
3:30pm
Sunday 05 January
10:15am
Sunday 05 January
1:15pm
Sunday 05 January
3:30pm
No results found