Polaris, the space submarine

A fun 360o fulldome film for all the family, with plenty of jokes for both adults and children.

Join Vladimir the polar bear and James the penguin as they try to work out why their homes have such long nights in winter. Vladimir's inventive genius and James' understanding of the scientific method eventually takes them beyond the Earth to study the planet as a whole, and to compare it to others in our solar system. The two, strangers at first, become firm friends along the way.

Younger children will love the characters and adventure while older children follow the science, and there are also some jokes for the adults (look out for some classic Sci-Fi film references).

Polaris, the space submarine and the mystery of the polar night has won the Audience Choice award at three different European planetarium festivals, and also Best Popular Science Fulldome Show. It is made by a French producer with an English soundtrack.

This 29-minute show is perfect for mixed age groups.

At Winchester Science Centre we offer different planetarium show environments, including chatterbox, relaxed and quiet shows. To find out more about these, click here.

See teaser trailer below...

Tickets

£3.50 with General Admission or £6.60 standalone.

Tickets can be purchased online as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Relaxed Show

Saturday 27 April
10:40am
Saturday 27 April
12:20pm
Saturday 27 April
2:50pm
Sunday 28 April
10:40am
Sunday 28 April
12:20pm
Sunday 28 April
2:50pm
Monday 29 April
2:30pm
Tuesday 30 April
2:30pm
Wednesday 01 May
2:30pm
Thursday 02 May
2:30pm
Friday 03 May
2:30pm
Saturday 04 May
10:40am
Saturday 04 May
12:20pm
Saturday 04 May
2:50pm
Sunday 05 May
10:40am
Sunday 05 May
12:20pm
Sunday 05 May
2:50pm
Monday 06 May
10:40am
Monday 06 May
12:20pm
Monday 06 May
2:50pm
Saturday 11 May
10:40am
Saturday 11 May
12:20pm
Saturday 11 May
2:50pm
Sunday 12 May
10:40am
Sunday 12 May
12:20pm
Sunday 12 May
2:50pm
Monday 13 May
2:30pm
Tuesday 14 May
2:30pm
Wednesday 15 May
2:30pm
Thursday 16 May
2:30pm
Friday 17 May
2:30pm
Saturday 18 May
10:40am
Saturday 18 May
12:20pm
Saturday 18 May
2:50pm
Sunday 19 May
10:40am
Sunday 19 May
12:20pm
Sunday 19 May
2:50pm
No results found