Holiday Club with Bright Sparks

A science-themed holiday club for children age 5 - 9 years old based at Winchester Science Centre and Planetarium. Children will be provided with an exciting daily programme of science-themed activities utilising the Centre, its surrounding green spaces and workshop rooms. Activities will include creating and running experiments, physical and mental games and challenges, and arts-based activities to help explore and explain the world around us.

Winchester Science Centre and Planetarium is committed to sparking curiosity in science, technology, engineering and maths (STEM). This school holiday club is designed to enhance a child's understanding of STEM in a fun, engaging and memorable way.

Holiday Dates

Easter Holiday Club

Monday 8 - Friday 12 April (5-day week)
Monday 15 - Thursday 18 April (4-day week)

May Half Term 

Tuesday 28 - 31 May (4-day week)

Summer Holiday

Monday 29 July - Friday 2 August
Monday 5 - Friday 9 August
Monday 12 - Friday 16 August
Monday 19 - Friday 23 August
Tuesday 27 - Friday 30 August (4-day week)

Timetable

Monday - Friday, 09:00 - 16:00. 

Extended childcare from 08:30 - 09:00 and 16:00 - 17:30 can be booked as optional extras. Please be aware that this is a new offer from Easter 2019 with some important changes, see FAQs for details.

Activity Schedule

A full schedule, including a day-by-day breakdown of activities can be downloaded here

Price

Week cost: £175 (5-day week), £140 (4-day week)

Day cost: £37
Early drop off (08:30 - 09:00): £2 per child per day - breakfast is not provided but your child is welcome to bring a packed breakfast* to have at this time.
Afternoon club (16:00 - 17:30): £6 per child per day
Lunch box: £4.75 per child per day or children are welcome to bring their own packed lunch* and snacks*

*Please do not include nuts or nut-based products.

Annual Pass holders will benefit from a 10% discount. Please use discount code 'ANNUALPASS10' - you will be required to provide your Annual Pass number when completing the registration form.

FAQs

  • Childcare vouchers - unfortunately we are unable to accept childcare vouchers.
  • Age restriction - the club is strictly for children age 5 - 9 years old.
  • Early drop-off - breakfast will NOT be provided although children are welcome to bring their own. 
  • Afternoon club - a snack will be provided although children are welcome to bring their own. The afternoon club will be a relaxed session.
  • Refreshments - lunch boxes can be ordered at time of booking, these will contain a children's sandwich, drink and 3 snack items. Children are welcome to bring their own lunch and snacks. 

Our promise

Winchester Science Centre and Planetarium, through our provider Bright Sparks, will:

  1. Deliver a full day of interactive, hands-on science workshops for children, between 09:00 and 16:00 and extended childcare as required from 08:30 - 09:00 and 16:00 - 17:30 on the specified dates.
  2. Supply two trained instructors on a ratio of 1:8 to run the workshops. Instructors are all enhanced DBS checked, fully trained on the equipment, including awareness of risk assessments and COSHH where applicable, and have completed an online safeguarding children course.
  3. Take responsibility for the safeguarding and protection of the children from the moment the children are signed-in each day until the designated parent or guardian collects them.

How to book

Please note: before a child can join our holiday club, a parent/guardian will be required to complete an enrolment form. This form will be available to complete on the first day your child attends.

BOOK NOW FOR A FULL WEEK

 

 

BOOK NOW FOR INDIVIDUAL DAYS

 

 

 


The Holiday Club is organised in association with Bright Sparks Science CIC & Events Ltd

undefined

Tuesday 28 May
10:00am
Wednesday 29 May
10:00am
Thursday 30 May
10:00am
Friday 31 May
10:00am
Monday 29 July
10:00am
Tuesday 30 July
10:00am
Thursday 01 August
10:00am
Friday 02 August
10:00am
Monday 05 August
10:00am
Tuesday 06 August
10:00am
Wednesday 07 August
10:00am
Thursday 08 August
10:00am
Friday 09 August
10:00am
Monday 12 August
10:00am
Tuesday 13 August
10:00am
Wednesday 14 August
10:00am
Thursday 15 August
10:00am
Friday 16 August
10:00am
Monday 19 August
10:00am
Tuesday 20 August
10:00am
Wednesday 21 August
10:00am
Thursday 22 August
10:00am
Friday 23 August
10:00am
Tuesday 27 August
10:00am
Wednesday 28 August
10:00am
Thursday 29 August
10:00am
Friday 30 August
10:00am
No results found