CAPCOM GO! The Apollo Story

Celebrate the 50th Apollo 11 Anniversary with this fantastic fulldome film

From the producers of the award-winning fulldome shows ‘We Are Stars’ and ‘ASTRONAUT’ comes ‘CAPCOM GO! The Apollo Story. This immersive, historical documentary showcases the achievements of the Apollo program and what it took to put the first human on the Moon.  

The show introduces a new generation to the immense challenges overcome during this momentous mission, with the aim of inspiring them to become the explorers, designers, engineers, thinkers and dreamers of the future.

At Winchester Science Centre we offer different planetarium show environments, including chatterbox, relaxed and quiet shows. To find out more about these, click here.

See teaser trailer below... 

Tickets

£3.50 with General Admission or £6.60 standalone.

Tickets can be purchased online as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Quiet Show

Relaxed Show

Monday 24 June
3:15pm
Tuesday 25 June
3:15pm
Wednesday 26 June
2:00pm
Thursday 27 June
3:15pm
Friday 28 June
3:15pm
Saturday 29 June
10:40am
Saturday 29 June
1:10pm
Saturday 29 June
4:30pm
Sunday 30 June
10:40am
Sunday 30 June
1:10pm
Sunday 30 June
4:30pm
Monday 01 July
3:15pm
Tuesday 02 July
3:15pm
Wednesday 03 July
3:15pm
Thursday 04 July
3:15pm
Friday 05 July
3:15pm
Saturday 06 July
10:40am
Saturday 06 July
1:10pm
Saturday 06 July
4:30pm
Sunday 07 July
10:40am
Sunday 07 July
1:10pm
Sunday 07 July
4:30pm
Monday 08 July
3:15pm
Tuesday 09 July
3:15pm
Friday 12 July
3:15pm
Saturday 13 July
10:40am
Saturday 13 July
1:10pm
Saturday 13 July
4:30pm
Sunday 14 July
10:40am
Sunday 14 July
1:10pm
Sunday 14 July
4:30pm
Monday 15 July
2:00pm
Tuesday 16 July
3:15pm
Wednesday 17 July
3:15pm
Thursday 18 July
3:15pm
Friday 19 July
3:15pm
Saturday 20 July
10:40am
Saturday 20 July
1:10pm
Saturday 20 July
4:30pm
Sunday 21 July
10:40am
Sunday 21 July
1:10pm
Sunday 21 July
4:30pm
Monday 22 July
3:15pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.