Black Holes

Great visuals and challenging science

Find out what black holes are, how they are formed and how astronomers have been able to discover them in space. Finally take a jaw-dropping voyage to the monster at the centre of our own galaxy, a sequence that uses real science to recreate the distorted view of the universe you would experience as you approached a real black hole. Narrated by Liam Neeson.

The science content of this show is best for adults and children aged 10yr+.

At Winchester Science Centre we offer different planetarium show environments, including chatterbox, relaxed and quiet shows. To find out more about these, click here.

Tickets

£3.50 with General Admission or £6.60 standalone.

Tickets can be purchased online as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Quiet Show

Relaxed Show

Saturday 23 February
1:10pm
Saturday 23 February
4:30pm
Sunday 24 February
1:10pm
Sunday 24 February
4:30pm
Monday 11 March
3:15pm
Tuesday 12 March
3:15pm
Wednesday 13 March
3:15pm
Thursday 14 March
3:15pm
Friday 15 March
3:15pm
Saturday 16 March
1:10pm
Saturday 16 March
4:30pm
Sunday 17 March
1:10pm
Sunday 17 March
4:30pm
Monday 18 March
3:15pm
Tuesday 19 March
3:15pm
Wednesday 20 March
3:15pm
Friday 22 March
3:15pm
Saturday 23 March
1:10pm
Saturday 23 March
4:30pm
Sunday 24 March
1:10pm
Sunday 24 March
4:30pm
Saturday 30 March
1:10pm
Saturday 30 March
4:30pm
Sunday 31 March
1:10pm
Sunday 31 March
4:30pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.