Astronaut

The exploration of space is the greatest endeavour that humankind has ever undertaken ... 

What does it take to become an astronaut? Explore the amazing worlds of inner and outer space, from microscopic regions of the human body to the the International Space Station in this exploration of shuttle-era human space flight.

Discover the perils that lurk in space as ‘Chad’, the show's test astronaut, is subjected to everything that space has to throw at him!

This show is popular with children of all ages and an ideal choice for mixed-age groups.

See teaser trailer below...

Tickets

£3.50 with general admission and £6.60 standalone.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Tuesday 19 June
2:30pm
Thursday 21 June
2:30pm
Saturday 23 June
12:10pm
Saturday 23 June
2:40pm
Sunday 24 June
12:10pm
Sunday 24 June
2:40pm
Tuesday 26 June
2:30pm
Thursday 28 June
2:30pm
Saturday 30 June
10:30am
Saturday 30 June
1:00pm
Sunday 01 July
1:00pm
Tuesday 03 July
2:30pm
Thursday 05 July
2:30pm
Saturday 07 July
10:30am
Saturday 07 July
1:00pm
Sunday 08 July
1:00pm
Tuesday 10 July
2:30pm
Thursday 12 July
2:30pm
Saturday 14 July
10:30am
Saturday 14 July
1:00pm
Sunday 15 July
1:00pm
Monday 13 August
11:20am
Monday 13 August
1:50pm
Tuesday 14 August
11:20am
Tuesday 14 August
1:50pm
Wednesday 15 August
11:20am
Wednesday 15 August
1:50pm
Thursday 16 August
11:20am
Thursday 16 August
1:50pm
Friday 17 August
11:20am
Friday 17 August
1:50pm
Saturday 18 August
11:20am
Saturday 18 August
1:50pm
Sunday 19 August
11:20am
Sunday 19 August
1:50pm
Monday 20 August
11:20am
Monday 20 August
1:50pm
Tuesday 21 August
11:20am
Tuesday 21 August
1:50pm
Wednesday 22 August
11:20am
Wednesday 22 August
1:50pm
Thursday 23 August
11:20am
Thursday 23 August
1:50pm
Friday 24 August
11:20am
Friday 24 August
1:50pm
Saturday 25 August
11:20am
Saturday 25 August
1:50pm
Sunday 26 August
11:20am
Sunday 26 August
1:50pm
Monday 27 August
11:20am
Monday 27 August
1:50pm
Tuesday 28 August
11:20am
Tuesday 28 August
1:50pm
Wednesday 29 August
11:20am
Wednesday 29 August
1:50pm
Thursday 30 August
11:20am
Thursday 30 August
1:50pm
Friday 31 August
11:20am
Friday 31 August
1:50pm
Saturday 01 September
11:20am
Saturday 01 September
1:50pm
Sunday 02 September
11:20am
Sunday 02 September
1:50pm
Monday 03 September
1:50pm
No results found

Advisory

Content warning: some scenes contain mild peril.

Visual warning: contains some flashing imagery.

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.

Subtitles: a version with large-font summarised subtitles is available to groups on demand.