Astronaut: SEN friendly showing

The exploration of space is the greatest endeavour that humankind has ever undertaken ... 

What does it take to become an astronaut? Explore the amazing worlds of inner and outer space, from microscopic regions of the human body to the the International Space Station in this exploration of shuttle-era human space flight.

Discover the perils that lurk in space as ‘Chad’, the show's test astronaut, is subjected to everything that space has to throw at him!

This show is popular with children of all ages and an ideal choice for mixed-age groups.

Autism friendly screening: There will be low lighting left on in the planetarium throughout the show, and sound levels will be set slightly lower than in normal public shows. Visitors are free to vocalise their enjoyment and as in all shows, staff will be close at hand to help anyone who needs to exit during the show.

See teaser trailer below...

Tickets

£3.50 with general admission and £6.60 standalone.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Saturday 21 July
4:20pm
Sunday 22 July
4:20pm
Monday 23 July
4:20pm
Tuesday 24 July
4:20pm
Wednesday 25 July
4:20pm
Thursday 26 July
4:20pm
Friday 27 July
4:20pm
Saturday 28 July
4:20pm
Sunday 29 July
4:20pm
Monday 30 July
4:20pm
Tuesday 31 July
4:20pm
Wednesday 01 August
4:20pm
Thursday 02 August
4:20pm
Friday 03 August
4:20pm
Saturday 04 August
4:20pm
Sunday 05 August
4:20pm
Monday 06 August
4:20pm
Tuesday 07 August
4:20pm
Wednesday 08 August
4:20pm
Thursday 09 August
4:20pm
Saturday 11 August
4:20pm
Sunday 12 August
4:20pm
No results found

Advisory

Content warning: some scenes contain mild peril.

Visual warning: contains some flashing imagery.

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.

Subtitles: a version with large-font summarised subtitles is available to groups on demand.