We are Stars

Time space adventure!

Hold on for a journey through time and space to discover where we came from, on a story that spans the billions of years between the Big Bang and modern day. Follow the thread that connects us all to those early times through the atoms from which our bodies are formed. Where did they come from? How did they get here? And is it true that we really are all made of stars?

Narrated by Andy Serkis, this new film from the UK producers of We are Aliens and We are Astronomers won the Director's Award at the prestigious Jena Fulldome Festival and Best of show at the Fiske Fulldome Festival. The script was developed with help from Winchester Science Centre's Head of Education & Planetarium, Dr Jenny Shipway. Find out more at wearestars360.com

The science content is most appropriate for ages 11yr+, as it best suits those who have already encountered the idea of atoms. However, the entrancing Victorian fairground style and award-winning soundtrack will draw all ages into the magical universe created within this incredible show. The story spans the formation of hydrogen, nuclear fusion in stars, formation of asteroids, our own solar system and evolution of life from the very first cells. Buckle up and open your minds for an incredible ride!

 

Tickets

Standard rate of £5, or just £2.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

 

Sunday 22 October
4:20pm
Monday 23 October
4:20pm
Tuesday 24 October
4:20pm
Wednesday 25 October
4:20pm
Thursday 26 October
4:20pm
Friday 27 October
4:20pm
Saturday 28 October
4:20pm
Sunday 29 October
4:20pm
Monday 30 October
4:20pm
Saturday 02 December
4:30pm
Sunday 03 December
4:30pm
Saturday 09 December
4:30pm
Sunday 10 December
4:30pm
Saturday 16 December
4:30pm
Sunday 17 December
4:30pm
Thursday 21 December
4:30pm
Friday 22 December
4:30pm
Saturday 23 December
4:30pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.