The Planet Show min. 4yr

Join a live presenter for a whirlwind tour of our solar system. 

Start by spotting a few stars, then fly up for a view of our own planet before visiting all the planets that orbit our Sun in one seamless flight.

This show is best for ages 8yr+ and great for mixed-age groups. Get a great sense of the impressive scale of the solar system and the very different worlds it contains. Each show is a little different as the presenter navigates the virtual environment in real-time.

The Planet Show has a minimum age of 4yr unless the showing is marked as a Chatterbox show.

Tickets

Premium rate of £7.50, or just £3.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

Book On-line

Tickets can be bought by clicking here to buy as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Showings

Standard daytime showings, when available, are listed below.

Thursday 24 August
12:10pm
Thursday 24 August
2:40pm
Friday 25 August
12:10pm
Friday 25 August
2:40pm
Saturday 26 August
12:10pm
Saturday 26 August
2:40pm
Sunday 27 August
12:10pm
Sunday 27 August
2:40pm
Monday 28 August
12:10pm
Monday 28 August
2:40pm
Tuesday 29 August
12:10pm
Tuesday 29 August
2:40pm
Wednesday 30 August
12:10pm
Wednesday 30 August
2:40pm
Thursday 31 August
12:10pm
Thursday 31 August
2:40pm
Friday 01 September
12:10pm
Friday 01 September
2:40pm
Saturday 02 September
12:10pm
Saturday 02 September
2:40pm
Sunday 03 September
12:10pm
Sunday 03 September
2:40pm
Monday 04 September
12:10pm
Monday 04 September
2:40pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: this show is not recommended for anyone who suffers from balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.