The Planet Show min. 4yr

Join a live presenter for a whirlwind tour of our solar system. 

Start by spotting a few stars, then fly up for a view of our own planet before visiting all the planets that orbit our Sun in one seamless flight.

This show is best for ages 8yr+ and great for mixed-age groups. Get a great sense of the impressive scale of the solar system and the very different worlds it contains. Each show is a little different as the presenter navigates the virtual environment in real-time.

The Planet Show has a minimum age of 4yr unless the showing is marked as a Chatterbox show.

Tickets

Premium rate of £7.50, or just £3.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

Book On-line

Tickets can be bought by clicking here to buy as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Showings

Standard daytime showings, when available, are listed below.

Friday 26 May
11:30am
Friday 26 May
2:50pm
Saturday 27 May
11:30am
Saturday 27 May
2:50pm
Sunday 28 May
11:30am
Sunday 28 May
2:50pm
Monday 29 May
11:30am
Monday 29 May
2:50pm
Tuesday 30 May
11:30am
Tuesday 30 May
2:50pm
Wednesday 31 May
11:30am
Wednesday 31 May
2:50pm
Thursday 01 June
11:30am
Thursday 01 June
2:50pm
Friday 02 June
11:30am
Friday 02 June
2:50pm
Saturday 03 June
11:30am
Saturday 03 June
2:50pm
Sunday 04 June
11:30am
Sunday 04 June
2:50pm
Monday 05 June
11:30am
Monday 05 June
2:50pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: this show is not recommended for anyone who suffers from balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.