The Planet Show min. 4yr

Join a live presenter for a whirlwind tour of our solar system. 

Start by spotting a few stars, then fly up for a view of our own planet before visiting all the planets that orbit our Sun in one seamless flight.

This show is best for ages 8yr+ and great for mixed-age groups. Get a great sense of the impressive scale of the solar system and the very different worlds it contains. Each show is a little different as the presenter navigates the virtual environment in real-time.

The Planet Show has a minimum age of 4yr unless the showing is marked as a Chatterbox show.

Tickets

Premium rate of £7.50, or just £3.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

Book On-line

Tickets can be bought by clicking here to buy as planetarium-only or combined with a general entry ticket to the Science Centre.

Showings

Standard daytime showings, when available, are listed below.

Friday 07 April
11:20am
Friday 07 April
2:50pm
Saturday 08 April
11:20am
Saturday 08 April
2:50pm
Sunday 09 April
11:20am
Sunday 09 April
2:50pm
Monday 10 April
11:20am
Monday 10 April
2:50pm
Tuesday 11 April
11:20am
Tuesday 11 April
2:50pm
Wednesday 12 April
11:20am
Wednesday 12 April
2:50pm
Thursday 13 April
11:20am
Thursday 13 April
2:50pm
Friday 14 April
11:20am
Friday 14 April
2:50pm
Saturday 15 April
11:20am
Saturday 15 April
2:50pm
Sunday 16 April
11:20am
Sunday 16 April
2:50pm
Monday 17 April
11:20am
Monday 17 April
2:50pm
Tuesday 18 April
11:20am
Tuesday 18 April
2:50pm
Wednesday 19 April
11:20am
Wednesday 19 April
2:50pm
Thursday 20 April
11:20am
Thursday 20 April
2:50pm
Friday 21 April
11:20am
Friday 21 April
2:50pm
Saturday 22 April
11:20am
Saturday 22 April
2:50pm
Sunday 23 April
11:20am
Sunday 23 April
2:50pm
Monday 24 April
11:20am
Monday 24 April
2:50pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: this show is not recommended for anyone who suffers from balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.