The Life of Trees

A beautiful and engaging journey into the world of trees.

Join Delores the ladybird and Mike the glow-worm to discover the wonderful world of trees in this stunningly beautiful 360o fulldome film. Attend the Creepy Crawlies Educational Institution to find out how trees live, breathe, reproduce and their importance to the wider environment. 

This German-made film includes a new soundtrack created by Winchester Science Centre using British actors. The characters and lovely imagery will captivate younger visitors while there is science for older visitors too. This show has won many international awards for its gorgeous visuals, don't miss it!

This show is perfect for younger children and those up to 8yr. It is usually run as a Chatterbox Show, so that children may chat or call out.

Tickets

Standard rate of £5, or just £2.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Thursday 24 August
1:00pm
Friday 25 August
1:00pm
Saturday 26 August
1:00pm
Sunday 27 August
1:00pm
Monday 28 August
1:00pm
Tuesday 29 August
1:00pm
Wednesday 30 August
1:00pm
Thursday 31 August
1:00pm
Friday 01 September
1:00pm
Saturday 02 September
1:00pm
Sunday 03 September
1:00pm
Monday 04 September
1:00pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.