Secrets of Gravity

Why do things fall to the ground without magic?

The young magician’s apprentice LIMBRADUR is far more interested in the universe and its secrets than magic spells. He is fascinated by the stars, the universe and the laws of nature. So, one night he sneaks into the Albert Einstein Museum, where he meets ALBYX3, a small, clever but rather quirky robot who knows all about Albert Einstein and his theories. ALBY takes LIMBRADUR on a magical journey of discovery through time and space, during which they not only uncover the secrets of gravity but also learn much about friendship and imagination. For LIMBRADUR and ALBY both have secrets of their own.

Albert Einstein is a superstar of science, one of the most famous researchers of our time. 2015 marked the 100th anniversary of the publication of his “General Theory of Relativity”, which is as relevant today as it was when it was first released.

Gravity is the key aspect of this theory, the fundamental physical force which affects our entire lives. If it were not for gravity as it is known on the earth, the universe would not exist and nor would we.

Telling an exciting story, ALBY explains the main principles of this mysterious force to the inquisitive and adventurous LIMBRADUR, thus instilling in him an understanding of the fascinating insights of Albert Einstein.

This show is an ideal choice for mixed-age groups.

Please note that this planetarium show is currently in a trial screening period at Winchester Science Centre. We will be asking for viewer feedback at the end of each screening of Secrets of Gravity and would be grateful if you could participate in letting us know what you think. 

Tickets

Standard rate of £5, or just £2.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

 

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Wednesday 27 December
12:20pm
Wednesday 27 December
3:40pm
Thursday 28 December
12:20pm
Thursday 28 December
3:40pm
Friday 29 December
12:20pm
Friday 29 December
3:40pm
Saturday 30 December
12:20pm
Saturday 30 December
3:40pm
Sunday 31 December
12:20pm
Sunday 31 December
3:40pm
Monday 01 January
12:20pm
Monday 01 January
3:40pm
Tuesday 02 January
12:20pm
Tuesday 02 January
3:40pm
Wednesday 03 January
12:20pm
Wednesday 03 January
3:40pm
Thursday 04 January
12:20pm
Thursday 04 January
3:40pm
Saturday 06 January
12:20pm
Saturday 06 January
3:40pm
Sunday 07 January
12:20pm
Sunday 07 January
3:40pm
Saturday 13 January
12:20pm
Saturday 13 January
3:40pm
Sunday 14 January
12:20pm
Sunday 14 January
3:40pm
Saturday 20 January
12:20pm
Saturday 20 January
3:40pm
Sunday 21 January
12:20pm
Sunday 21 January
3:40pm
Saturday 27 January
12:20pm
Saturday 27 January
3:40pm
Sunday 28 January
12:20pm
Sunday 28 January
3:40pm
Saturday 03 February
12:20pm
Saturday 03 February
3:40pm
Sunday 04 February
12:20pm
Sunday 04 February
3:40pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: contains some flashing imagery.

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.

Subtitles: a version with large-font summarised subtitles is available to groups on demand.