Secret of the Cardboard Rocket

Perfect for younger children

Join two young explorers as they blast off in a homemade rocket-ship to explore our solar system. Visit all the eight planets and Pluto to discover how different they all are from Earth before flying back safely home.

A beautifully child-centred approach makes this the best choice astronomy show for children under 8yrs, and it is also popular with children up to 10yr. It has lovely music and gentle drama as the cardboard rocket battles the winds on Jupiter and explores windy Mars. Children will be able to follow the story and even help the characters - where is that red button?!

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket is usually run as a Chatterbox Show, meaning that children may chat or call out.

Tickets

Standard rate of £5, or just £2.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Friday 31 March
2:30pm
Saturday 01 April
11:30am
Saturday 01 April
3:30pm
Sunday 02 April
11:30am
Sunday 02 April
3:30pm
Tuesday 04 April
12:30pm
Tuesday 04 April
3:30pm
Thursday 06 April
3:20pm
Friday 07 April
12:10pm
Friday 07 April
3:40pm
Saturday 08 April
12:10pm
Saturday 08 April
3:40pm
Sunday 09 April
12:10pm
Sunday 09 April
3:40pm
Monday 10 April
12:10pm
Monday 10 April
3:40pm
Tuesday 11 April
12:10pm
Tuesday 11 April
3:40pm
Wednesday 12 April
12:10pm
Wednesday 12 April
3:40pm
Thursday 13 April
12:10pm
Thursday 13 April
3:40pm
Friday 14 April
12:10pm
Friday 14 April
3:40pm
Saturday 15 April
12:10pm
Saturday 15 April
3:40pm
Sunday 16 April
12:10pm
Sunday 16 April
3:40pm
Monday 17 April
12:10pm
Monday 17 April
3:40pm
Tuesday 18 April
12:10pm
Tuesday 18 April
3:40pm
Wednesday 19 April
12:10pm
Wednesday 19 April
3:40pm
Thursday 20 April
12:10pm
Thursday 20 April
3:40pm
Friday 21 April
12:10pm
Friday 21 April
3:40pm
Saturday 22 April
12:10pm
Saturday 22 April
3:40pm
Sunday 23 April
12:10pm
Sunday 23 April
3:40pm
Monday 24 April
12:10pm
Monday 24 April
3:40pm
No results found

 

Advisory

 

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.