Secret of the Cardboard Rocket

Perfect for younger children

Join two young explorers as they blast off in a homemade rocket-ship to explore our solar system. Visit all the eight planets and Pluto to discover how different they all are from Earth before flying back safely home.

A beautifully child-centred approach makes this the best choice astronomy show for children under 8yrs, and it is also popular with children up to 10yr. It has lovely music and gentle drama as the cardboard rocket battles the winds on Jupiter and explores windy Mars. Children will be able to follow the story and even help the characters - where is that red button?!

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket is usually run as a Chatterbox Show, meaning that children may chat or call out.

Tickets

Standard rate of £5, or just £2.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Saturday 24 June
10:30am
Saturday 24 June
2:00pm
Sunday 25 June
10:30am
Sunday 25 June
2:00pm
Monday 26 June
2:30pm
Wednesday 28 June
2:30pm
Friday 30 June
2:30pm
Saturday 01 July
10:30am
Monday 03 July
3:30pm
Friday 07 July
2:30pm
Saturday 08 July
10:30am
Sunday 09 July
10:30am
Monday 10 July
2:30pm
Thursday 13 July
2:30pm
Saturday 15 July
10:30am
Tuesday 18 July
2:30pm
Thursday 20 July
2:30pm
No results found

 

Advisory

 

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.