Polaris, the space submarine

NEW for May 2016! A fun 360o fulldome film for all the family, with plenty of jokes for both adults and children.

Join Vladimir the polar bear and James the penguin as they try to work out why their homes have such long nights in winter. Vladimir's inventive genius and James' understanding of the scientific method eventually takes them beyond the Earth to study the planet as a whole, and to compare it to others in our solar system. The two, strangers at first, become firm friends along the way.

Younger children will love the characters and adventure while older children follow the science, and there are also some jokes for the adults (look out for some classic Sci-Fi film references).

Polaris, the space submarine and the mystery of the polar night has won the Audience Choice award at three different European planetarium festivals, and also Best Popular Science Fulldome Show. It is made by a French producer with an English soundtrack.

This 29 minute show is perfect for mixed age groups. It is often run as a Chatterbox Show, so that children may chat or call out.

Tickets

Standard rate of £5, or just £2.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Friday 19 January
2:30pm
Saturday 20 January
10:40am
Saturday 20 January
2:00pm
Sunday 21 January
2:00pm
Monday 22 January
2:30pm
Wednesday 24 January
2:30pm
Friday 26 January
2:30pm
Saturday 27 January
10:40am
Saturday 27 January
2:00pm
Sunday 28 January
2:00pm
Tuesday 30 January
2:30pm
Thursday 01 February
2:30pm
Saturday 03 February
10:40am
Saturday 03 February
2:00pm
Sunday 04 February
2:00pm
Monday 05 February
2:30pm
Wednesday 07 February
2:30pm
Friday 09 February
10:40am
Friday 09 February
2:00pm
Monday 12 February
10:40am
Monday 12 February
2:00pm
Tuesday 13 February
10:40am
Tuesday 13 February
2:00pm
Wednesday 14 February
10:40am
Wednesday 14 February
2:00pm
Thursday 15 February
10:40am
Thursday 15 February
2:00pm
Friday 16 February
10:40am
Friday 16 February
2:00pm
Monday 19 February
10:40am
Monday 19 February
2:00pm
No results found