October Half Term Activities: Spooky Science!

You can’t scare us!
Our resident science experts don their imaginary proton packs and myth-bust their way through a cauldron of spooky. 

Spooky shows and demonstrations are free with general admission.

Enjoy full access to the Science Centre’s exhibition floors and complete your visit with an immersive show in the planetarium

Admission: £12 adult, £8.40 child - save 10% if you book tickets online at least 1 day in advance.

Spooky Science Activities

A terrifyingly good live science show revealing the science behind the spooky tricks of stage, screen and Halloween!

Live shows will take place daily at 11am, 12 noon, 1pm and 2pm. Entry is on a first-come, first-serve basis. Access to the show is free of charge to annual pass holders and with General Admission. 

Planetarium Shows

A daily programme of live, presenter-led shows and 360° fulldome films. Details coming soon. 

Planetarium shows are ticketed and are not included in General Admission. Savings are available for those who book General Admission and Planetarium tickets in the same transaction and for annual pass holders.

The Hub Café

The onsite café stocks a range of hot and cold lunch and snacks including jacket potatoes, paninis, sandwiches, cakes, fruit and snacks and fresh coffee, speciality teas, cold drinks and ice creams. 

Picnic tables are available indoors and in the outside picnic and play area. Seating in the café is reserved for those purchasing food and drink onsite. 

How to book

Half term holiday activities (excluding planetarium shows) are free of charge for Annual Pass holders and included in General Admission tickets. Buy tickets online in advance and save 10%. Further savings available when you book three tickets or more. 

BOOK NOW

 

 

Friday 20 October
10:00am
Saturday 21 October
10:00am
Sunday 22 October
10:00am
Monday 23 October
10:00am
Tuesday 24 October
10:00am
Wednesday 25 October
10:00am
Thursday 26 October
10:00am
Friday 27 October
10:00am
Saturday 28 October
10:00am
Sunday 29 October
10:00am
Monday 30 October
10:00am
No results found