Little Stars

This fun and interactive presenter-led show includes audience participation.

Find out more about the universe that is revealed after the Sun sets. Look up at our night sky and visit some of our neighbouring worlds; Little Stars gives younger children the chance to go stargazing without staying up past bedtime!

A small amount of lighting is left on in the dome to help reassure those less confident in the dark, and to make it easier for anyone who needs to leave. This show uses the same great visuals as other live shows, recreating a realistic night sky and planets.

This 20 minute show has lots of calling out and pointing, is great for little ones and best for children up to about 5yr. Every show is a Chatterbox show and families are welcome to chat during the show to encourage their childrens' participation and make the most of their time in the planetarium.

Tickets

Standard rate of £5, or just £2.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Friday 21 July
10:40am
Saturday 22 July
10:40am
Sunday 23 July
10:40am
Monday 24 July
10:40am
Tuesday 25 July
10:40am
Wednesday 26 July
10:40am
Thursday 27 July
10:40am
Friday 28 July
10:40am
Saturday 29 July
10:40am
Monday 31 July
10:40am
Tuesday 01 August
10:40am
Wednesday 02 August
10:40am
Thursday 03 August
10:40am
Friday 04 August
10:40am
Saturday 05 August
10:40am
Sunday 06 August
10:40am
Monday 07 August
10:40am
Tuesday 08 August
10:40am
Wednesday 09 August
10:40am
Thursday 10 August
10:40am
Friday 11 August
10:40am
Saturday 12 August
10:40am
Monday 14 August
10:40am
Tuesday 15 August
10:40am
Wednesday 16 August
10:40am
Thursday 17 August
10:40am
Friday 18 August
10:40am
Saturday 19 August
10:40am
Sunday 20 August
10:40am
Monday 21 August
10:40am
Tuesday 22 August
10:40am
Wednesday 23 August
10:40am
Thursday 24 August
10:40am
Friday 25 August
10:40am
Saturday 26 August
10:40am
Sunday 27 August
10:40am
Monday 28 August
10:40am
Tuesday 29 August
10:40am
Wednesday 30 August
10:40am
Thursday 31 August
10:40am
Friday 01 September
10:40am
Saturday 02 September
10:40am
Sunday 03 September
10:40am
Monday 04 September
10:40am
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: this show is not recommended for anyone who suffers from balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.