Astronaut

The exploration of space is the greatest endeavour that humankind has ever undertaken ... 

What does it take to become an astronaut? Explore the amazing worlds of inner and outer space, from microscopic regions of the human body to the the International Space Station in this exploration of shuttle-era human space flight.

Discover the perils that lurk in space as ‘Chad’, the show's test astronaut, is subjected to everything that space has to throw at him!

This show is popular with children of all ages and an ideal choice for mixed-age groups.

Tickets

Standard rate of £5, or just £2.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

 

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Friday 26 May
10:40am
Friday 26 May
2:00pm
Saturday 27 May
10:40am
Saturday 27 May
2:00pm
Sunday 28 May
10:40am
Sunday 28 May
2:00pm
Monday 29 May
10:40am
Monday 29 May
2:00pm
Tuesday 30 May
10:40am
Tuesday 30 May
2:00pm
Wednesday 31 May
10:40am
Wednesday 31 May
2:00pm
Thursday 01 June
10:40am
Thursday 01 June
2:00pm
Friday 02 June
10:40am
Friday 02 June
2:00pm
Saturday 03 June
10:40am
Saturday 03 June
2:00pm
Sunday 04 June
10:40am
Sunday 04 June
2:00pm
Monday 05 June
10:40am
Monday 05 June
2:00pm
Tuesday 06 June
3:30pm
Thursday 08 June
3:30pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: contains some flashing imagery.

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.

Subtitles: a version with large-font summarised subtitles is available to groups on demand.