Astronaut

The exploration of space is the greatest endeavour that humankind has ever undertaken ... 

What does it take to become an astronaut? Explore the amazing worlds of inner and outer space, from microscopic regions of the human body to the the International Space Station in this exploration of shuttle-era human space flight.

Discover the perils that lurk in space as ‘Chad’, the show's test astronaut, is subjected to everything that space has to throw at him!

This show is popular with children of all ages and an ideal choice for mixed-age groups.

Tickets

Standard rate of £5, or just £2.80 if also buying entry to the hands-on exhibition.

 

Chatterbox Show (talking allowed)

Thursday 24 August
11:20am
Thursday 24 August
3:30pm
Friday 25 August
11:20am
Friday 25 August
3:30pm
Saturday 26 August
11:20am
Saturday 26 August
3:30pm
Sunday 27 August
11:20am
Sunday 27 August
3:30pm
Monday 28 August
11:20am
Monday 28 August
3:30pm
Tuesday 29 August
11:20am
Tuesday 29 August
3:30pm
Wednesday 30 August
11:20am
Wednesday 30 August
3:30pm
Thursday 31 August
11:20am
Thursday 31 August
3:30pm
Friday 01 September
11:20am
Friday 01 September
3:30pm
Saturday 02 September
11:20am
Saturday 02 September
3:30pm
Sunday 03 September
11:20am
Sunday 03 September
3:30pm
Monday 04 September
11:20am
Monday 04 September
3:30pm
Tuesday 12 September
2:30pm
Wednesday 13 September
2:30pm
Friday 15 September
4:00pm
No results found

Advisory

Visual warning: contains some flashing imagery.

Visual warning: as with all planetarium shows, this show includes large moving images which may affect people with photosensitive epilepsy, balance disorders and/or extreme motion sickness.

Subtitles: a version with large-font summarised subtitles is available to groups on demand.