What's on

Winchester Science Centre’s large Hands-on Exhibition is open 7 days a week. Additional events are listed below.

Download our events brochure to discover the packed programme of events coming up including music, film, comedy and family focused experiences.

Planetarium shows run every day unless otherwise stated, with showtimes published usually two weeks in advance of date. Prices may vary.

Fulldome Film Special Live Show Event
Chatterbox Show Age Restriction
Sunday 26 March
10.40am
Sunday 26 March
12.30pm
Sunday 26 March
2.30pm
Sunday 26 March
4.20pm
Monday 27 March
3.30pm
Wednesday 29 March
3.30pm
Thursday 30 March
3.30pm
Saturday 01 April
10.40am
Saturday 01 April
12.30pm
Saturday 01 April
2.30pm
Saturday 01 April
4.20pm
Sunday 02 April
10.40am
Sunday 02 April
12.30pm
Sunday 02 April
2.30pm
Sunday 02 April
4.20pm
Monday 03 April
10.00am
Monday 03 April
Monday 03 April
10.30am
Monday 03 April
2.30pm
Monday 03 April
4.00pm
Monday 03 April
4.00pm - 4.30pm
Tuesday 04 April
10.30am
Wednesday 05 April
10.30am
Wednesday 05 April
2.30pm
Wednesday 05 April
3.20pm
Thursday 06 April
10.30am
Thursday 06 April
2.30pm
Friday 07 April
10.00am
Friday 07 April
10.40am
Friday 07 April
2.00pm
Friday 07 April
4.30pm
Saturday 08 April
10.00am
Saturday 08 April
10.40am
Saturday 08 April
2.00pm
Saturday 08 April
4.30pm
Saturday 08 April
6.00pm
Saturday 08 April
6.00pm
Saturday 08 April
8.10pm
Sunday 09 April
10.00am
Sunday 09 April
10.40am
Sunday 09 April
2.00pm
Sunday 09 April
4.30pm
Monday 10 April
10.00am
Monday 10 April
10.40am
Monday 10 April
2.00pm
Monday 10 April
4.30pm
Tuesday 11 April
10.00am
Tuesday 11 April
10.40am
Tuesday 11 April
2.00pm
Tuesday 11 April
4.30pm
Wednesday 12 April
10.00am
Wednesday 12 April
10.40am
Wednesday 12 April
1.10pm
Wednesday 12 April
2.00pm
Wednesday 12 April
4.30pm
Thursday 13 April
10.00am
Thursday 13 April
10.40am
Thursday 13 April
2.00pm
Thursday 13 April
4.30pm
Friday 14 April
10.00am
Friday 14 April
10.40am
Friday 14 April
2.00pm
Friday 14 April
4.30pm
Saturday 15 April
10.00am
Saturday 15 April
10.40am
Saturday 15 April
2.00pm
Saturday 15 April
4.30pm
Sunday 16 April
10.00am
Sunday 16 April
10.40am
Sunday 16 April
2.00pm
Sunday 16 April
4.30pm
Monday 17 April
10.00am
Monday 17 April
10.40am
Monday 17 April
2.00pm
Monday 17 April
4.30pm
Tuesday 18 April
10.00am
Tuesday 18 April
10.40am
Tuesday 18 April
2.00pm
Tuesday 18 April
4.30pm
Wednesday 19 April
10.00am
Wednesday 19 April
10.40am
Wednesday 19 April
1.10pm
Wednesday 19 April
2.00pm
Wednesday 19 April
4.30pm
Thursday 20 April
10.00am
Thursday 20 April
10.40am
Thursday 20 April
2.00pm
Thursday 20 April
4.30pm
Friday 21 April
10.00am
Friday 21 April
10.40am
Friday 21 April
2.00pm
Friday 21 April
4.30pm
Saturday 22 April
10.00am
Saturday 22 April
10.40am
Saturday 22 April
2.00pm
Saturday 22 April
4.30pm
Saturday 22 April
6.00pm
Saturday 22 April
6.00pm
Saturday 22 April
8.10pm
Sunday 23 April
10.00am
Sunday 23 April
10.40am
Sunday 23 April
2.00pm
Sunday 23 April
4.30pm
Monday 24 April
10.00am
Monday 24 April
10.40am
Monday 24 April
2.00pm
Monday 24 April
4.30pm
Wednesday 26 April
4.30pm
Wednesday 26 April
6.30pm
Thursday 27 April
5.00pm
Wednesday 10 May
4.30pm
Wednesday 10 May
6.30pm
Monday 15 May
Tuesday 16 May
Wednesday 24 May
5.00pm
Wednesday 14 June
4.30pm
Wednesday 14 June
6.30pm
Thursday 06 July
Friday 07 July
Wednesday 12 July
4.30pm
Wednesday 12 July
6.30pm
Tuesday 21 November
Wednesday 22 November
No results found
Fulldome Film Special Live Show Event

Sunday 26 March

We are Aliens

We are Aliens (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film about the search for alien life

Sunday 26 March

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket (fulldome film, 30 min)

Children's fulldome film about the planets

Sunday 26 March

Black Holes

Black Holes (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film about these dramatic objects

Sunday 26 March

The Life of Trees

The Life of Trees (fulldome film, 30 min)

Beautiful children's fulldome film

Monday 03 April

Home Educator Day

Home Educator Day

Educational activities for Home Educators

Monday 03 April

We are Stars

We are Stars (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film - a history of the Universe

Monday 03 April

Magical Mystery Tour

Magical Mystery Tour (live show, 30 minutes)

Live show, adapted to the audience by presenter

Monday 03 April

Astronaut

Astronaut (fulldome film, 21 min)

Fulldome film, perfect for mixed age groups

Tuesday 04 April

Flight Through the Universe min. 4yr

Flight Through the Universe min. 4yr (live show, 40 min)

Extended, incredible live planetarium show

Wednesday 05 April

Beavers, Cubs and Brownies Badge Evening

Beavers, Cubs and Brownies Badge Evening

Astronomy-themed badge evenings

Friday 07 April

Rockets! Easter Holiday Activities

Rockets! Easter Holiday Activities

Special space themed events for the Easter holidays

Friday 07 April

The Planet Show min. 4yr

The Planet Show min. 4yr (live show, 30 min)

Live planetarium show about the planets

Friday 07 April

Simply Stars min. 4yr

Simply Stars min. 4yr (live show, 30 min)

Live planetarium show for beginner stargazers

Saturday 08 April

Saturday Night at the Planetarium

Saturday Night at the Planetarium

Special, extended, live planetarium shows

Saturday 08 April

Astronomy Monthly

Astronomy Monthly (live, 1hr)

Special live planetarium shows, different each month

Wednesday 26 April

Space Lectures

Space Lectures

Afternoon and evening lectures for adults

Thursday 27 April

After Dark

After Dark

Evening events for adults. Including the Flight Through the Universe planetarium show

On Request

Schools' Workshops

Schools' Workshops

Workshops for KS1-5

On Request

Back to the Moon: For Good

Back to the Moon: For Good (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film about missions to the Moon

On Request

Cell! Cell! Cell!

Cell! Cell! Cell! (fulldome film, 24 min)

Lively fulldome film about cells and bodies

On Request

The Scale of the Universe min. 4yr

The Scale of the Universe min. 4yr (Live show, 25 min)

Live planetarium show about distance in space

On Request

Cosmic Journey

Cosmic Journey (fulldome film, 21 min)

Fulldome film; a gentle solar system tour

On Request

We are Astronomers

We are Astronomers (film, 24 min)

Stylish fulldome film about modern astronomy

On Request

Neighbourhood Earth

Neighbourhood Earth (live show, 40 min)

Live, interactive introduction to astronomy

On Request

Space Explorers min. 4yr

Space Explorers min. 4yr (live show, 30 min)

Live planetarium show about spacecraft

On Request

British Science Week - Putting Theory to the Test

British Science Week - Putting Theory to the Test

Free activity book based on the discovery of famous scientists - learn more about them and put their theory to the test using the centre's exhibits.

On Request

Dalek invasion

Dalek invasion

Dalek invasion at the Science Centre

On Request

Polaris, the space submarine

Polaris, the space submarine (fulldome film, 29 min)

Fun family fulldome film

On Request

Live Music Under the Stars: Cara Dillon SOLD OUT

Live Music Under the Stars: Cara Dillon SOLD OUT

Live music presented in the unique setting of the Planetarium

On Request

Ben Garrod: Jurassic CSI

Ben Garrod: Jurassic CSI

What killed the world’s biggest dinosaur?

On Request

British Science Week - Pop-up Science Centre at Westquay Shopping Centre, Southampton

British Science Week - Pop-up Science Centre at Westquay Shopping Centre, Southampton

Join the Winchester Science Centre and Planetarium team at Southampton's Westquay Shopping Centre for the final weekend of British Science Week.

No results found