What's On

Winchester Science Centre’s large Hands-on Exhibition is open 7 days a week. Additional events are listed below.

Planetarium shows run every day unless otherwise stated, with showtimes published usually two weeks in advance of date. Prices may vary.

Fulldome Film Live Show Event Special
Chatterbox Show Age Restriction
Monday 20 November
3.30pm
Wednesday 22 November
Thursday 23 November
Friday 24 November
2.30pm
Friday 24 November
3.30pm
Saturday 25 November
10.00am
Saturday 25 November
10.30am
Saturday 25 November
11.20am
Saturday 25 November
1.50pm
Saturday 25 November
3.40pm
Saturday 25 November
4.30pm
Sunday 26 November
10.00am
Sunday 26 November
10.30am
Sunday 26 November
1.50pm
Sunday 26 November
4.30pm
Monday 27 November
2.30pm
Monday 27 November
3.30pm
Wednesday 29 November
2.30pm
Wednesday 29 November
3.30pm
Friday 01 December
10.00am
Friday 01 December
11.30am
Friday 01 December
1.30pm
Friday 01 December
3.40pm
Friday 01 December
5.20pm
Saturday 02 December
10.00am
Saturday 02 December
11.30am
Saturday 02 December
1.30pm
Saturday 02 December
3.40pm
Saturday 02 December
4.30pm
Saturday 02 December
5.20pm
Saturday 02 December
7.30pm
Sunday 03 December
10.00am
Sunday 03 December
11.30am
Sunday 03 December
1.30pm
Sunday 03 December
3.40pm
Sunday 03 December
4.30pm
Sunday 03 December
5.20pm
Wednesday 06 December
10.00am
Wednesday 06 December
3.10pm
Wednesday 06 December
4.00pm
Friday 08 December
10.00am
Friday 08 December
11.30am
Friday 08 December
1.30pm
Friday 08 December
3.40pm
Friday 08 December
5.20pm
Saturday 09 December
10.00am
Saturday 09 December
11.30am
Saturday 09 December
1.30pm
Saturday 09 December
3.40pm
Saturday 09 December
4.30pm
Saturday 09 December
5.20pm
Saturday 09 December
7.30pm
Sunday 10 December
9.00am
Sunday 10 December
10.00am
Sunday 10 December
11.30am
Sunday 10 December
1.30pm
Sunday 10 December
3.40pm
Sunday 10 December
4.30pm
Sunday 10 December
5.20pm
Wednesday 13 December
4.30pm
Wednesday 13 December
6.30pm
Friday 15 December
10.00am
Friday 15 December
11.30am
Friday 15 December
1.30pm
Friday 15 December
3.40pm
Friday 15 December
5.20pm
Saturday 16 December
10.00am
Saturday 16 December
11.30am
Saturday 16 December
1.30pm
Saturday 16 December
3.40pm
Saturday 16 December
4.30pm
Saturday 16 December
6.00pm
Sunday 17 December
10.00am
Sunday 17 December
11.30am
Sunday 17 December
1.30pm
Sunday 17 December
3.40pm
Sunday 17 December
4.30pm
Sunday 17 December
5.20pm
Monday 18 December
10.00am
Monday 18 December
11.30am
Monday 18 December
1.30pm
Monday 18 December
3.40pm
Monday 18 December
5.20pm
Tuesday 19 December
10.00am
Tuesday 19 December
11.30am
Tuesday 19 December
1.30pm
Tuesday 19 December
3.40pm
Tuesday 19 December
5.20pm
Wednesday 20 December
10.00am
Wednesday 20 December
11.30am
Wednesday 20 December
1.30pm
Wednesday 20 December
5.20pm
Thursday 21 December
10.00am
Thursday 21 December
11.30am
Thursday 21 December
1.30pm
Thursday 21 December
3.40pm
Thursday 21 December
4.30pm
Thursday 21 December
5.20pm
Friday 22 December
10.00am
Friday 22 December
11.30am
Friday 22 December
1.30pm
Friday 22 December
3.40pm
Friday 22 December
4.30pm
Friday 22 December
5.20pm
Saturday 23 December
10.00am
Saturday 23 December
11.30am
Saturday 23 December
1.30pm
Saturday 23 December
3.40pm
Saturday 23 December
4.30pm
Sunday 24 December
Monday 25 December
Tuesday 26 December
Saturday 30 December
6.00pm
Monday 08 January
10.30am
Monday 08 January
11.30am
Wednesday 10 January
4.30pm
Wednesday 10 January
6.30pm
Saturday 13 January
6.00pm
Monday 15 January
10.30am
Monday 15 January
11.30am
Monday 22 January
10.30am
Monday 22 January
11.30am
Monday 29 January
10.30am
Monday 29 January
11.30am
Monday 05 February
10.30am
Monday 05 February
11.30am
Monday 19 February
10.30am
Monday 19 February
11.30am
Wednesday 21 February
4.30pm
Wednesday 21 February
6.30pm
Monday 26 February
10.30am
Monday 26 February
11.30am
Monday 05 March
10.00am
Monday 05 March
11.00am
Monday 12 March
10.30am
Monday 12 March
11.30am
Monday 19 March
10.00am
Monday 19 March
11.00am
Monday 26 March
10.30am
Monday 26 March
11.30am
No results found
Fulldome Film Live Show Event Special

Monday 20 November

Astronaut

Astronaut (fulldome film, 21 min)

Fulldome film, perfect for mixed age groups

Tuesday 21 November

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket (fulldome film, 30 min)

Children's fulldome film about the planets

Tuesday 21 November

The Planet Show min. 4yr

The Planet Show min. 4yr (live show, 30 min)

Live planetarium show about the planets

Friday 24 November

We are Stars

We are Stars (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film - a history of the Universe

Saturday 25 November

Night Sky Live!

Night Sky Live!

Night Sky Live

Saturday 25 November

Polaris, the space submarine

Polaris, the space submarine (fulldome film, 29 min)

Fun family fulldome film

Saturday 25 November

Simply Stars min. 4yr

Simply Stars min. 4yr (live show, 30 min)

Live planetarium show for beginner stargazers

Saturday 25 November

Flight Through the Universe min. 4yr

Flight Through the Universe min. 4yr (live show, 40 min)

Extended, incredible live planetarium show

Monday 27 November

Mini Professors at Winchester Science Centre

Mini Professors at Winchester Science Centre

A twelve week science programme designed specifically for 2-4 year olds

Tuesday 28 November

Back to the Moon: For Good

Back to the Moon: For Good (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film about missions to the Moon

Friday 01 December

Santa and the Elves Christmas Experience

Santa and the Elves Christmas Experience

Santa and the Elves Christmas Experience

Friday 01 December

Reindeer Round-up in Space

Reindeer Round-up in Space (30 mins)

Special events for the holiday period

Friday 01 December

The Polar Express (U) - SOLD OUT

The Polar Express (U) - SOLD OUT

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Saturday 02 December

Elf (PG)

Elf (PG)

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Saturday 02 December

La La Land (12A)

La La Land (12A)

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Wednesday 06 December

Home Educator Day

Home Educator Day

Educational activities for Home Educators

Wednesday 06 December

Magical Mystery Tour

Magical Mystery Tour (live show, 30 minutes)

Live show, adapted to the audience by presenter

Saturday 09 December

Die Hard (18)

Die Hard (18)

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Sunday 10 December

Frozen Sing-along (PG)

Frozen Sing-along (PG)

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Wednesday 13 December

Space Lectures

Space Lectures

Afternoon and evening lectures for adults

Friday 15 December

The Muppet Christmas Carol (U)

The Muppet Christmas Carol (U)

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Saturday 16 December

After Dark

After Dark

Evening events for adults. Including the Flight Through the Universe planetarium show

Sunday 17 December

Jingle All The Way (PG)

Jingle All The Way (PG)

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Monday 18 December

Nativity 2: Danger in the Manger

Nativity 2: Danger in the Manger

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Tuesday 19 December

The Nightmare Before Christmas (PG)

The Nightmare Before Christmas (PG)

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Wednesday 20 December

Arthur Christmas (U)

Arthur Christmas (U)

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Thursday 21 December

Home Alone (PG)

Home Alone (PG)

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Friday 22 December

Miracle on 34th Street (U)

Miracle on 34th Street (U)

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Saturday 30 December

Planetarium Lates

Planetarium Lates

Monday 08 January

Mini Professors: Jan - Mar 2018

Mini Professors: Jan - Mar 2018

A twelve week science programme designed specifically for 2-4 year olds

No results found