What's on

Winchester Science Centre’s large Hands-on Exhibition is open 7 days a week. Additional events are listed below.

Download our events brochure to discover the packed programme of events coming up including music, film, comedy and family focused experiences.

Planetarium shows run every day unless otherwise stated, with showtimes published usually two weeks in advance of date. Prices may vary.

Event Fulldome Film Live Show Special
Chatterbox Show Age Restriction
Friday 24 February
10.00am
Friday 24 February
1.10pm
Friday 24 February
4.30pm
Saturday 25 February
10.00am
Saturday 25 February
11.30am
Saturday 25 February
1.10pm
Saturday 25 February
2.50pm
Saturday 25 February
4.30pm
Saturday 25 February
6.00pm
Saturday 25 February
6.00pm
Saturday 25 February
8.00pm
Sunday 26 February
10.00am
Sunday 26 February
1.10pm
Sunday 26 February
4.30pm
Monday 27 February
10.00am
Monday 27 February
1.10pm
Monday 27 February
4.30pm
Wednesday 01 March
3.30pm
Thursday 02 March
2.30pm
Thursday 02 March
3.30pm
Friday 03 March
10.00am
Friday 03 March
Friday 03 March
4.00pm - 4.30pm
Friday 03 March
7.30pm
Saturday 04 March
10.40am
Saturday 04 March
12.30pm
Saturday 04 March
2.30pm
Saturday 04 March
4.20pm
Sunday 05 March
10.40am
Sunday 05 March
12.30pm
Sunday 05 March
2.30pm
Sunday 05 March
4.20pm
Monday 06 March
3.30pm
Tuesday 07 March
2.30pm
Wednesday 08 March
4.30pm
Wednesday 08 March
6.30pm
Thursday 09 March
3.30pm
Friday 10 March
3.30pm
Saturday 11 March
10.40am
Saturday 11 March
12.30pm
Saturday 11 March
2.30pm
Saturday 11 March
4.20pm
Saturday 11 March
6.00pm
Saturday 11 March
6.00pm
Saturday 11 March
8.00pm
Sunday 12 March
10.40am
Sunday 12 March
12.30pm
Sunday 12 March
2.30pm
Sunday 12 March
4.20pm
Wednesday 15 March
5.00pm
Thursday 16 March
Saturday 18 March
10.40am
Saturday 18 March
12.30pm
Saturday 18 March
2.30pm
Saturday 18 March
4.20pm
Sunday 19 March
10.40am
Sunday 19 March
12.30pm
Sunday 19 March
2.30pm
Sunday 19 March
4.20pm
Monday 20 March
3.00pm
Thursday 23 March
7.30pm
Saturday 25 March
10.40am
Saturday 25 March
12.30pm
Saturday 25 March
2.30pm
Saturday 25 March
4.20pm
Saturday 25 March
6.00pm
Saturday 25 March
6.00pm
Saturday 25 March
8.00pm
Sunday 26 March
10.40am
Sunday 26 March
12.30pm
Sunday 26 March
2.30pm
Sunday 26 March
4.20pm
Saturday 01 April
10.40am
Saturday 01 April
12.30pm
Saturday 01 April
2.30pm
Saturday 01 April
4.20pm
Sunday 02 April
10.40am
Sunday 02 April
12.30pm
Sunday 02 April
2.30pm
Sunday 02 April
4.20pm
Monday 03 April
10.00am
Monday 03 April
Saturday 08 April
6.00pm
Saturday 08 April
6.00pm
Saturday 08 April
8.10pm
Saturday 22 April
6.00pm
Saturday 22 April
6.00pm
Saturday 22 April
8.10pm
Tuesday 25 April
3.00pm
Wednesday 26 April
4.30pm
Wednesday 26 April
6.30pm
Thursday 27 April
5.00pm
Wednesday 10 May
4.30pm
Wednesday 10 May
6.30pm
Monday 15 May
Tuesday 16 May
Wednesday 24 May
5.00pm
Wednesday 14 June
4.30pm
Wednesday 14 June
6.30pm
Wednesday 21 June
5.00pm
Thursday 06 July
Friday 07 July
Wednesday 12 July
4.30pm
Wednesday 12 July
6.30pm
Wednesday 19 July
5.00pm
Tuesday 21 November
Wednesday 22 November
No results found
Event Fulldome Film Live Show Special

Friday 24 February

Brilliant Light - February 2017

Brilliant Light - February 2017

Special light themed activities for the holiday period

Friday 24 February

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket

Secret of the Cardboard Rocket (fulldome film, 30 min)

Children's fulldome film about the planets

Friday 24 February

The Planet Show min. 4yr

The Planet Show min. 4yr (live show, 30 min)

Live planetarium show about the planets

Friday 24 February

Polaris, the space submarine

Polaris, the space submarine (fulldome film, 29 min)

Fun family fulldome film

Friday 24 February

Simply Stars min. 4yr

Simply Stars min. 4yr (live show, 30 min)

Live planetarium show for beginner stargazers

Friday 24 February

Black Holes

Black Holes (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film about these dramatic objects

Saturday 25 February

Saturday Night at the Planetarium

Saturday Night at the Planetarium

Special, extended, live planetarium shows

Saturday 25 February

Astronomy Monthly

Astronomy Monthly (live, 1hr)

Special live planetarium shows, different each month

Wednesday 01 March

We are Aliens

We are Aliens (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film about the search for alien life

Thursday 02 March

Astronaut

Astronaut (fulldome film, 21 min)

Fulldome film, perfect for mixed age groups

Friday 03 March

Home Educator Day

Home Educator Day

Educational activities for Home Educators

Friday 03 March

Magical Mystery Tour

Magical Mystery Tour (live show, 30 minutes)

Live show, adapted to the audience by presenter

Friday 03 March

The Life of Trees

The Life of Trees (fulldome film, 30 min)

Beautiful children's fulldome film

Friday 03 March

Film: Apollo 13 (PG)

Film: Apollo 13 (PG)

Film screening at Winchester Science Centre

Saturday 04 March

Mark Thompson's Spectacular Science Show

Mark Thompson's Spectacular Science Show

Science like you have never seen before!

Saturday 04 March

Mark Thompson: The Show at the End of the Universe

Mark Thompson: The Show at the End of the Universe

A fascinating journey of discovery around our Universe

Wednesday 08 March

Space Lectures

Space Lectures

Afternoon and evening lectures for adults

Thursday 09 March

Beavers, Cubs and Brownies Badge Evening

Beavers, Cubs and Brownies Badge Evening

Astronomy-themed badge evenings

Wednesday 15 March

After Dark

After Dark

Evening events for adults. Including the Flight Through the Universe planetarium show

Friday 17 March

Live Music Under the Stars: Cara Dillon

Live Music Under the Stars: Cara Dillon

Live music presented in the unique setting of the Planetarium

Thursday 23 March

Ben Garrod: Jurassic CSI

Ben Garrod: Jurassic CSI

What killed the world’s biggest dinosaur?

Tuesday 04 April

Flight Through the Universe min. 4yr

Flight Through the Universe min. 4yr (live show, 40 min)

Extended, incredible live planetarium show

On Request

Schools' Workshops

Schools' Workshops

Workshops for KS1-5

On Request

Back to the Moon: For Good

Back to the Moon: For Good (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film about missions to the Moon

On Request

Cell! Cell! Cell!

Cell! Cell! Cell! (fulldome film, 24 min)

Lively fulldome film about cells and bodies

On Request

The Scale of the Universe min. 4yr

The Scale of the Universe min. 4yr (Live show, 25 min)

Live planetarium show about distance in space

On Request

Cosmic Journey

Cosmic Journey (fulldome film, 21 min)

Fulldome film; a gentle solar system tour

On Request

Natural Selection

Natural Selection (fulldome film, 40 min)

Stunning fulldome film about Darwin's life and work

On Request

We are Astronomers

We are Astronomers (film, 24 min)

Stylish fulldome film about modern astronomy

On Request

Neighbourhood Earth

Neighbourhood Earth (live show, 40 min)

Live, interactive introduction to astronomy

On Request

Space Explorers min. 4yr

Space Explorers min. 4yr (live show, 30 min)

Live planetarium show about spacecraft

On Request

Dinosaurs at Dusk

Dinosaurs at Dusk (fulldome film, 44 min)

Fulldome film, a journey back in time

On Request

We are Stars

We are Stars (fulldome film, 24 min)

Fulldome film - a history of the Universe

No results found